play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 141 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Janeen L on 18 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very easy , lovely gentlemen, car was ready when needed to test drive and sorted nearly everything over the phone 😊

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Janeen, thank you for posting such a great review. We realise when we speak to customers over the phone it is important to describe the cars exactly as they are, with honest descriptions giving people confidence that they are buying from a reputable source. Enjoy driving your car! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    First class service

    By DONALD P on 18 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Courteous and knowledgeable staff . Left the dealership feeling confident in our choice of vehicle.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Donald, we are happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident. We are a small family run business, but work hard to provide main dealer service. Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We hope you enjoy driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Would recommend 10/10

    By Julian P on 07 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant purchasing experience, very helpful 10/10

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Julian, we are pleased to hear your 10/10 review. We are always friendly, helpful and on hand to answer any questions, but leave people alone when viewing the car. We source our stock very carefully and feel it speaks for itself. We hope you enjoy your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Good experience would recommend them

    By Julie Y on 31 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly helpful staff. Easy to deal with . Efficient in dealing with preparation of vehicle and sale.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Julie, thanks for your review, it is very much appreciated. We hope you enjoy driving your car and are here for you in the future if you need anything. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Lovely people

    By Fred P on 15 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I think at the last count I have bought 63 cars, this is the first time I have dealt with people who are not pushy, kind, friendly and helpful and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Fred, thank you for your great review. We really appreciate it. You certainly have bought a fair amount of cars in your life and its brilliant to hear that we stand out from the crowd! We treat our clients as we would expect to be treated ourselves, so it's great to hear that you would recommend us to others. We hope to see you again when you want to buy car number 64! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Polite pressure-free buying experience

    By ANDREW K on 08 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I'd shortlisted a few similar spec'd used cars to inspect and test drive with no strong preference towards any, and so decided to visit AD first, based on the consistency of excellent reviews displayed on Autotrader and Google websites. It was immediately clear that the previous reviews were genuine. Left to view the car at my own pace, no hesitation in providing a test drive, concluding with a quick and easy commercial transaction, with zero sales-pressure at any point in the proceedings. They car itself was priced very reasonably for a well above average condition 9 year old vehicle, with low miles, full history, and only 1 previous owner. Based on this experience, I expect AD to be my first port of call in 2-3 years time when I'm ready for my next car purchase.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Andrew, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Positive online reviews are an intrinsic part of our business and we work hard to make sure all of our customers are happy. We are pleased that you found the sales process straightforward. We like to make things as easy and hassle-free for our customers as possible. And even after your warranty has expired, we will always look after you. If you have any queries with anything about your car in the future, please let us know and we will be happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Isobel M on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    First class service, friendly guys and very helpful. No pushy sales techniques here, Alex anc Andy were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Isobel, thank you for your 'first class' review - we really appreciate this. It was a pleasure to meet you too! If you have any queries in the future, you know where we are - we are always happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    First class, 10 out of 10, 5-stars

    By SERGIO M on 27 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    If anyone reading this is doing so to seek reassurance that the car they've found advertised with Alexander Daniel is exactly as described, then our efforts to leave a review will have been well worthy. Having spent 2-3 years searching online for the 'unicorn' low mileage/one owner/full service history vehicles of our specific make and model preferences, this garage had two in stock to choose from at the same time, which in itself is absolutely amazing. Paid a refundable deposit to reserve our first choice, travelled a long way to inspect, found the car to be totally as described and then some, sale agreed immediately. Only words of warning to the more serious buyers: BE QUICK! Our second (unreserved) choice sold before we could get there and stock is selling very quickly, so be early to avoid disappointment. Thanks to all at AD: absolutely superb service from first email to collection. Delighted with the car we bought but will keep checking your website to see what else you have!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Sergio, thank you so much for your glowing - and very detailed - review. It really means a lot to us. We are over the moon to be able to help you find the car you were searching for and hope it serves you well. Please remember, we always here to look after you going forward. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Perfection

    By John W on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience all at this dealership are very friendly drove from hucknall in Nottingham bought the Mr2 mk 3 and returned home with it the same day 2 hour drive back all good l rate this dealership perfect for me all the very best to all the staff at this dealership

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear John, thank you very much for posting you such a great review. We get lots of clients that travel long distances to visit us, so it is important that we are clear and transparent about everything. We are a small family run business, but our team works hard to make sure our customer service is comparable to a main dealer. We hope you continue to enjoy your MR2! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Very pleased.

    By Martin R on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I contacted the dealer regarding a Mini which was advertised, they were very helpful in arranging for me to go and see the car. The car was exactly as described in the advert and very well presented. Everyone I spoke to through the process of purchasing the car was very helpful and friendly, providing everything I needed including comprehensive history for the car. I would happily recommend this independent, family run business to anyone.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/02/18

    Dear Martin, thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review for us. We are indeed an independant, family run business. We look after our clients in the way that we would be expected to be looked after ourselves, so it's great to hear that you would recommend us to others. Enjoy driving your Mini! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


‹ Prev Next ›