play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.8

Based on 178 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Don't even bother!!

    By Martin P on 09 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Don't even bother going to another dealer. Head straight to Alexander Daniel to get a great deal, From my first inquiry to the time i purchased my new car Alexander has been a pleasure to deal with. Upon arrival you are made feel at home and there is no pressure put on you by the sales team. You can walk around at your leisure to inspect the car. The service here is second to none and i would highly recommend Alexander to my friends and family. It's great to see that these type of dealers are still is business where they take into account the buyers needs and it's not all about making a fast buck like many of the main dealers around today. Give Alexander a call as you will not be disappointed.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 09/11/16

    Dear Martin, thanks very much for taking the time to post such a fantastic review - with a show stopping headline! It was great doing business with you - particularly as you had flown over from Ireland to buy your car. We are pleased that the vehicle met all your expectations and you enjoyed your experience. Excellent customer service is so important to us. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander and the team


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Georgia F on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful and I received great value for money with my vehicle as it was exactly how they described it to be. I would recommend them to everyone

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 09/11/16

    Dear Georgina, many of our customers travel from across the UK so it is important that each vehicle is clearly and honestly described so they don't have a wasted journey. Thank you for posting your review and we hope you enjoy your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    From Cornwall to Wilmslow to buy a car?

    By Roger F on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking for a particular vehicle and after several disappointments I came upon Alexander Daniels advert. I was impressed by the look of the car with ample photographs including pictures of the service history stamps in the book, a good idea. I read all the previous customer comments which were in themselves impressive. I telephoned the office for more information which was freely and politely given. Feeling confident I paid a deposit and arranged to travel up from Cornwall! (sharp intakes of breath from some, I imagine). I am pleased with the car having given it a 300 mile test drive on the way back home. A very satisfactory experience from this extremely well run company.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/12/16

    Dear Roger, thank you for the fabulous review. We have lots of customers travel from across the UK, so it's great to hear that you have had a good experience. If there is anything you need help with in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We hope you enjoy driving your Mercedez SLK around the beautiful Cornish country lanes!


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Ian P on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    The service was outstanding welcoming very genuine people. I would be very happy to deal business again. I would recommended others to deal with these people

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 09/11/16

    Dear Ian, we are pleased to hear that you found our service 'outstanding' - what a fantastic accolade! Thank you for posting your review and recommending us to others. We are glad you enjoyed your car buying experience. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    You wont find a better dealer

    By Tom W on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Non pressured and relaxed atmosphere letting the quality of the cars speak for themselves, left feeling well taken care of and with the assurance that post sale they will be on hand to help with future upkeep of the vehicle to the best of their ability. A much higher calibre of service than you can expect to receive in the motor industry and I will definitely be using them in the future.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 09/11/16

    Dear Tom, it's great to hear such positive feedback. Thanks very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you plan to come back to us in the future and look forward to seeing you then. In the mean time, enjoy your new car! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By TINA H on 25 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very customer focussed and a pleasure to deal with will definitely use for future purchases

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Tina, we are delighted you enjoyed your car buying experience. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, this is much appreciated. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Highly recommend.

    By Ian M on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found Alex very easy to deal with and found car exactly as described. Would use again no problem.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Ian, thanks for your review. We do our best to be straightforward and keep things simple. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next change your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    WARNING ¿ WARNING ¿ WARNING

    By Paul S on 22 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    DO NOT go anywhere else until you have give this place a chance to sort you next car out. I wanted to wait till my warranty had ran out before I left a review just in case I had any problems. Through no fault of theirs I had a small problem with my car, to which they bent over backwards to sort out. Not one phone call was ignored by them, or any question or query was ever unanswered. I would recommend this company to any of my friends or family as the customer service is second to none.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Paul, thank you for your great review. I'll be honest, I did a double take when I first read the headline, however I was delighted to read your fantastic feedback. On the odd occasion there is a problem with a vehicle we've sold, we always make sure it is fixed promptly. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. It was great doing business with you and we are always here for you in the future. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Excellent service from the start

    By Helen D on 19 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    After contacting Alexander Daniel by email we received a swift reply from Max answering all my questions and inviting me to call for more details.I had a lovely chat with Max he was extremley helpful and arranged for me to come and see the car.On arrival the following day we were greeted by Alexander in a freindly and relaxed way .We were shown the car which was of a very high standard and allowed to look around it by ourselves.Alexander showed me all of the paperwork and let us take the car for a test drive.I was astounded with the fantastic quality of the car and was very happy to purchase it .Alexander made me feel very at ease and offered to help even after the warranty has expired he was extremley curteous and I will definately return again.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Helen, thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It is always good to hear positive feedback about our staff as well as the rest of the business. We are indeed happy to help with any queries about your car after the warranty has expired. We are also pleased to hear that you plan to return to us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. In the mean time, enjoy your new car! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    A TRUE 5 STAR SERVICE

    By Steven H on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    A great buying experience from Alexander Daniel, highly recommended. No pressure selling which I have had from past purchases. Really a true 5 star service. Will defiantly use again.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Steven, it is great to hear that you felt you received '5 star service'. We work hard to source great quality vehicles, which sell themselves. We don't need to employ pressure selling and instead offer a professional, consultative service. It was great to meet you and we hope you enjoy your new car. Best wishes, Alexander