play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 168 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    You wont find a better dealer

    By Tom W on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Non pressured and relaxed atmosphere letting the quality of the cars speak for themselves, left feeling well taken care of and with the assurance that post sale they will be on hand to help with future upkeep of the vehicle to the best of their ability. A much higher calibre of service than you can expect to receive in the motor industry and I will definitely be using them in the future.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 09/11/16

    Dear Tom, it's great to hear such positive feedback. Thanks very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you plan to come back to us in the future and look forward to seeing you then. In the mean time, enjoy your new car! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By TINA H on 25 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very customer focussed and a pleasure to deal with will definitely use for future purchases

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Tina, we are delighted you enjoyed your car buying experience. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, this is much appreciated. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Highly recommend.

    By Ian M on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found Alex very easy to deal with and found car exactly as described. Would use again no problem.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Ian, thanks for your review. We do our best to be straightforward and keep things simple. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next change your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    WARNING ¿ WARNING ¿ WARNING

    By Paul S on 22 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    DO NOT go anywhere else until you have give this place a chance to sort you next car out. I wanted to wait till my warranty had ran out before I left a review just in case I had any problems. Through no fault of theirs I had a small problem with my car, to which they bent over backwards to sort out. Not one phone call was ignored by them, or any question or query was ever unanswered. I would recommend this company to any of my friends or family as the customer service is second to none.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Paul, thank you for your great review. I'll be honest, I did a double take when I first read the headline, however I was delighted to read your fantastic feedback. On the odd occasion there is a problem with a vehicle we've sold, we always make sure it is fixed promptly. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. It was great doing business with you and we are always here for you in the future. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Excellent service from the start

    By Helen D on 19 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    After contacting Alexander Daniel by email we received a swift reply from Max answering all my questions and inviting me to call for more details.I had a lovely chat with Max he was extremley helpful and arranged for me to come and see the car.On arrival the following day we were greeted by Alexander in a freindly and relaxed way .We were shown the car which was of a very high standard and allowed to look around it by ourselves.Alexander showed me all of the paperwork and let us take the car for a test drive.I was astounded with the fantastic quality of the car and was very happy to purchase it .Alexander made me feel very at ease and offered to help even after the warranty has expired he was extremley curteous and I will definately return again.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Helen, thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review. It is always good to hear positive feedback about our staff as well as the rest of the business. We are indeed happy to help with any queries about your car after the warranty has expired. We are also pleased to hear that you plan to return to us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. In the mean time, enjoy your new car! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    A TRUE 5 STAR SERVICE

    By Steven H on 18 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    A great buying experience from Alexander Daniel, highly recommended. No pressure selling which I have had from past purchases. Really a true 5 star service. Will defiantly use again.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Steven, it is great to hear that you felt you received '5 star service'. We work hard to source great quality vehicles, which sell themselves. We don't need to employ pressure selling and instead offer a professional, consultative service. It was great to meet you and we hope you enjoy your new car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Anthony B on 16 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    The vehicle I purchased particularly stood out from the others that I'd looked at, and having read very favourable reviews on Alexander Daniel, I arranged a viewing and was impressed by both the car and the service received. A smooth and professional experience. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Anthony, thanks for posting such a great review. Positive customer reviews are important to our business and so we really appreciate your feedback. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Ann P on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    No hassle just leaves you to look at the car in your own time,I have never felt so comfortable and relax when buying a car.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Ann, We hope you are enjoying your new car. We wanted to thank you for your custom once again. As already mentioned, you know we will always look after you and hopefully look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander Director


  • 5

    Excellent service and a beautiful car!!

    By Jonathan M on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying from Alexander was unlike buying a car from any other dealership. He and his staff are impeccably polite and exude trustworthiness. This, in combination with the fact that his cars, so far as I could see, are all in immaculate condition, exceptionally clean and well-cared for. The service was 100% professional throughout and the team made my purchase straightforward and incredibly enjoyable. I rarelyvweitexreviees of businesses but I felt it was so important to recommend Alexander. He's a rare find and I will certainly buy from him again. I write this all sincerity.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Jonathan, thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback. We really appreciate this, particularly as you don't normally post reviews. Providing excellent customer service is just as important to us as the vehicles themselves, so we are pleased you plan to come back to us again. Don't forget, if you have any queries about your car in the future, we are always happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Completely Customer oriented

    By Stephen B on 12 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was hunting for a fairly specific car on a Saturday afternoon. Having been somewhat disappointed by a car nearby, we stumbled across another car for sale nearby with Alexander Daniel. I called up, and spoke with Alexander. We were around 25 minutes away from him, 20 minutes before closing. However, Alexander remained open so I could get there and view the car. The car was as described, and Alexander was upfront with anything less than perfect. The car was fairly priced for the age, model and mileage. My wife and I were both extremely happy and reassured by Alexander's manner which was a completely relaxed approach, allowing us time to look around the car with no pressure at all. So impressed with both the car and Alexander, that the car was bought there and then, and Alexander remained open, permitted me use of his computer to sort out funds, insurance and tax to enable me to have the car that weekend. I would without doubt consider buying future cars from him.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Stephen, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We really appreciate this. We have worked in the industry for such a long time we know exactly what customers are looking for. We put a great effort into sourcing good quality stock, pricing it fairly and providing excellent customer service. It is a solid business model that works well for us and our customers, so we are pleased that you stumbled across us and decided to pay us a visit. It was great to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander