play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 151 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Hassle free car purchase off this dealer

    By David W on 08 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    A very easy and pleasant experience buying from this dealer. No hassle off over zealous sales people, we were left to look at cars at our own leisure and when we had decided to buy we were given a very good deal.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/10/16

    Dear David, thank you for your great review. We work hard to stock great cars and the vehicles speak for themselves - so we leave clients alone with the cars to make their decision in their own time. Thanks for your feedback. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    A pleasureable buying experience

    By Andrew T on 06 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    We bought 2 low mileage vehicles from Alexander Daniel recently. The vehicles were in excellent condition and Alexander Daniel was a pleasure to do business with. There was no pressure to buy, everything was dealt with in a calm, relaxed and courteous manner. I would look to do business with them again in the future.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/10/16

    Dear Andrew, I'm glad that you are pleased with both of your cars. It was a pleasure to do business with you too. Thank you for taking the time to post your review - we really appreciate this. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    honest. helpful and genuine.

    By Diane C on 06 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Honest and more than helpful. Fantastic car which was exactly as described. Alexander and his father are really nice, genuine people. I would definitely recommend them.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/10/16

    Dear Diane, we hope you are enjoying your new car. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us and saying such lovely things about the family. We are pleased that you would recommend us. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Top Dealer, Top Car, Top Price.

    By IAN M on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    A real pleasure to deal with car is exactly as described. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/10/16

    Dear Ian, we are pleased you had such a great experience buying your new car and hope you are enjoying driving it too. Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Don't forget, if you have any queries about your car in the future, we are always happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Excellent experience!

    By Kurt T on 30 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I gave Alexander a call and from there on in the service i received was absolutely FANTASTIC! When the time came to go and view the car, I was greeted by Alexander who welcomed me warmly and directed me to the vehicle (which was pristine). Alex insisted I view the car by myself without feeling harassed or pressured (we later talked in detail about the car in the comfort of his office). He is an upfront, honest gentleman and the sale was so pleasant and easy. I would 100% recommend this garage to anybody. If they've got the car you're looking for I would have no problem in saying you need to look no further! BRILLIANT!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/10/16

    Dear Kurt, thank you for your great review. It is always nice to hear such good things about the way we deal with our customers. We really do appreciate your feedback and hopefully look forward to meeting again in the future! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Well worth a visit

    By Mary S on 25 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, very helpful and understanding . After having a bad car accident I visited a few places to find a new car they were by far the people and place that stood out. Thankyou

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/10/16

    Dear Mary, thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. Reviews are important to our business, so we do appreciate this. We are pleased that you were able to find a car after your accident and hope that you enjoy driving it for many years to come. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience.

    By Paul H on 20 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very courteous, no pressure sales. Excellent comms, always helpful and a genuine desire to provide good service. The icing on the cake is that the car seems excellent and was bought at a competitive price. Highly recommended!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/10/16

    Dear Paul, thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback. If you have any queries with anything in the future, please let us know and we will be happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    A Great Customer Experience

    By Yvonne F on 15 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased 2 vehicles from Alexander Daniel's - this is my 3rd time of buying from them. I always receive a personal service, I don't feel pressured to buy, any questions I ask are answered openly and honestly. My needs and requirements are taken into consideration and advice is freely and readily available . I have only ever received an excellent standard of customer service from them. You can buy with peace of mind knowing that they value their customers.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Yvonne, We hope you are enjoying your new cars. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We wanted to thank you for your custom once again. As already mentioned, you know we will always look after you and hopefully look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Highly recommend, excellent service

    By Ian & Denise H on 15 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic place to buy a car. Andy & Alex were very friendly and professional. Great customer service and they made the whole process easy and stress free. I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Good car, polite but far from professional

    By Evangelos T on 24 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I am an Aerospace Engineer with a PhD and I build and race cars in my free time. Car: Toyota MR2 Tf300 2006, 53k, good condition, no service history. Kind and helpful on the surface, but if the slightest remark on the condition of the car or an opinion about the car or a part of it is faced with suspicion and negativity I didn't ask for a discount), which can be quite tiring and does not help the resolution of any potential issues. I didn't expect that as they have very good reviews which is possibly by positive people that they don't necessarily need to be experts in the life about cars and just want a good one to drive it. They promised me: valeting,new alternator belt, 4 wheel alignment (it was out by more than 100%) and they did nothing. When I told them that the engine burns a lot of oil (1 lt per 200 miles) they reassured me that the engine is in perfect condition but if I wanted to bring it to their premises for inspection, to check the oil first and top up!!!! Your conclusions