play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 123 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    honest. helpful and genuine.

    By Diane C on 06 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Honest and more than helpful. Fantastic car which was exactly as described. Alexander and his father are really nice, genuine people. I would definitely recommend them.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/10/16

    Dear Diane, we hope you are enjoying your new car. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us and saying such lovely things about the family. We are pleased that you would recommend us. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Top Dealer, Top Car, Top Price.

    By IAN M on 04 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    A real pleasure to deal with car is exactly as described. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/10/16

    Dear Ian, we are pleased you had such a great experience buying your new car and hope you are enjoying driving it too. Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Don't forget, if you have any queries about your car in the future, we are always happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Excellent experience!

    By Kurt T on 30 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I gave Alexander a call and from there on in the service i received was absolutely FANTASTIC! When the time came to go and view the car, I was greeted by Alexander who welcomed me warmly and directed me to the vehicle (which was pristine). Alex insisted I view the car by myself without feeling harassed or pressured (we later talked in detail about the car in the comfort of his office). He is an upfront, honest gentleman and the sale was so pleasant and easy. I would 100% recommend this garage to anybody. If they've got the car you're looking for I would have no problem in saying you need to look no further! BRILLIANT!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/10/16

    Dear Kurt, thank you for your great review. It is always nice to hear such good things about the way we deal with our customers. We really do appreciate your feedback and hopefully look forward to meeting again in the future! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Well worth a visit

    By Mary S on 25 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, very helpful and understanding . After having a bad car accident I visited a few places to find a new car they were by far the people and place that stood out. Thankyou

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/10/16

    Dear Mary, thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. Reviews are important to our business, so we do appreciate this. We are pleased that you were able to find a car after your accident and hope that you enjoy driving it for many years to come. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience.

    By Paul H on 20 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very courteous, no pressure sales. Excellent comms, always helpful and a genuine desire to provide good service. The icing on the cake is that the car seems excellent and was bought at a competitive price. Highly recommended!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/10/16

    Dear Paul, thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback. If you have any queries with anything in the future, please let us know and we will be happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    A Great Customer Experience

    By Yvonne F on 15 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased 2 vehicles from Alexander Daniel's - this is my 3rd time of buying from them. I always receive a personal service, I don't feel pressured to buy, any questions I ask are answered openly and honestly. My needs and requirements are taken into consideration and advice is freely and readily available . I have only ever received an excellent standard of customer service from them. You can buy with peace of mind knowing that they value their customers.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Yvonne, We hope you are enjoying your new cars. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We wanted to thank you for your custom once again. As already mentioned, you know we will always look after you and hopefully look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Professional service / lovely car

    By Barrie F on 13 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a Mercedes-Benz SLK from Alexander Daniel, the buying experience was a very relaxed and professional experience. The car is as described and a pleasure to drive. I have now had the car for three months and am very satisfied with the purchase and would highly recommend them.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/11/17

    Dear Barrie, thanks for taking the time to post your review and for recommending us to others. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you are enjoying driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Six months later...

    By Clare H on 18 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Grand Vitara from Alexander last April, had an excellent customer service experience, the team were great and went above and beyond. I love the car, fantastic condition, and I have had no problems other an a small weld required to the exhaust but then it is over 10 years old. It has just had its 60,000 service and no problems with it either. Thanks team!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 21/10/17

    Dear Clare, it's fantastic to hear that your car is running well six months after you bought it from us. We carefully source good quality vehicles, so it's good to hear they stand the test of time! We're pleased you love your car and hope you continue to enjoy driving it in the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Poor rang me on way to collect to say car was sold

    By Mike K on 17 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke to 2 people at the garage regards buying a car was told car was available agreed to buy the car and collect same day at 4:45 even offered to pay in full over the phone having not even driven the car was told could sort that when I got there. Everything was very professional and polite Gave my name, full address and email for them to complete the invoice to speed things up prior to my arrival Was on the way to the garage and that’s when it all went wrong they called me at 4:10 to say another person who works there had sold the car by mistake. Had already swapped insurance over and now out of pocket. I needed the car for work as current car had broke beyond repair hence why this was a massive disappointment.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 21/10/17

    Dear Mike, firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. It is only through your feedback that we are able to improve the service we provide to our customers. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to buy the vehicle you wanted. We are very particular about the quality of vehicles we sell, so our cars are popular. We sell our cars on a first-come-first-served basis and vehicles are normally reserved by paying a deposit. We always try to offer the highest levels of service and treat our clients in the way that we would expect to be treated ourselves, so I’m sorry that you feel we didn’t hit the mark. To make sure this situation doesn’t arise again, I have now addressed this as a learning point with staff to make sure future customers are offered the opportunity to leave a deposit. Whilst an apology will, regrettable, not alter your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Spot on

    By Terry A on 14 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Alexander clearly knows his business, and sources good quality well maintained cars - the vehicle I bought from him is exactly what I wanted, the buying experience was spot on, and I would be happy to recommend him highly to any potential car buyer

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 02/10/17

    Dear Terry, it's great to hear such a fantastic review about us. We put lots of effort into sourcing our cars very carefully. It's important that our customers drive away happy in a reliable car that they love. Thank you for recommending us to other car buyers. Enjoy driving your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)