play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 173 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Completely Customer oriented

    By Stephen B on 12 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was hunting for a fairly specific car on a Saturday afternoon. Having been somewhat disappointed by a car nearby, we stumbled across another car for sale nearby with Alexander Daniel. I called up, and spoke with Alexander. We were around 25 minutes away from him, 20 minutes before closing. However, Alexander remained open so I could get there and view the car. The car was as described, and Alexander was upfront with anything less than perfect. The car was fairly priced for the age, model and mileage. My wife and I were both extremely happy and reassured by Alexander's manner which was a completely relaxed approach, allowing us time to look around the car with no pressure at all. So impressed with both the car and Alexander, that the car was bought there and then, and Alexander remained open, permitted me use of his computer to sort out funds, insurance and tax to enable me to have the car that weekend. I would without doubt consider buying future cars from him.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Stephen, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We really appreciate this. We have worked in the industry for such a long time we know exactly what customers are looking for. We put a great effort into sourcing good quality stock, pricing it fairly and providing excellent customer service. It is a solid business model that works well for us and our customers, so we are pleased that you stumbled across us and decided to pay us a visit. It was great to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    A great experience

    By Vanessa H on 11 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Who'd have thought buying a second hand car could be so easy? A professional business with no added pressure. Nothing was too much trouble for Alex and his team. Will definitely recommend to anyone searching for a second hand car.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Vanessa, thank you for your comments. We work hard to make sure every customer is happy, so it is always great to hear such positive feedback. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Stress and hassle free car buying

    By Mark C on 11 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great place to buy a car. The dealer was very friendly and did not try to sell the car to me. They have great stock and they know the hard sell is not needed. Helpful to the end, great customer service and they made the whole process easy and stress free. I would highly recommend them.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Mark, thanks for posting such a great review. It was a pleasure doing business with you. You have summed up our ethos well. We are pleased you would recommend us and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    1st class very polite nice and clean

    By Andrew R on 09 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful gave you space to browse round the car and wasn't pushy

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Andrew, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're pleased you like the way we do business. We put great effort into sourcing our vehicles and feel they speak for themselves. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Good and friendly business

    By Kirk T on 08 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant, easy process no hassle approach! Would buy from again.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Kirk, thanks for your review. We do our best to be straightforward and keep things simple. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next change your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Realy good

    By Steve M on 01 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasing at showroom. All detail were infront of me Ie. Service history and mots and ownership so could see what had been done. So happy with the service

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/10/16

    Dear Steve, thanks for posting your review. We are pleased you were happy with the service. We always have all the paperwork in place before a client arrives on site. It is important for you to be able to see all of the service history etc. We hope you enjoy driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Highly recommend, excellent service

    By Richard P on 16 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend. I turned up without an appointment after seeing a car on eBay, my fault didn't read the full ad. Alex greeted me and advised me the car is in another location and to come back in half an hour. I return in half an hour and the car I wanted to purchase was there. Alex then told me about the car and let me take as long as I wanted looking around the car. No hassle no mithering. I decided to purchase the car and Alex took us into the office and we went through all the paper work, it had to be the most straightforward car purchase I have ever had. He explained everything to me step by step. Within half an hour Alex went through all paper work, helped tax the car and off I went. Alex is an honest genuine car sales man, I would highly recommend.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/10/16

    Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you found the sales process straightforward. We work hard to make things as easy for our customers as possible. And even after your warranty has expired, we will always look after you. If you have any queries with anything about your car in the future, please let us know and we will be happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Hassle free car purchase off this dealer

    By David W on 08 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    A very easy and pleasant experience buying from this dealer. No hassle off over zealous sales people, we were left to look at cars at our own leisure and when we had decided to buy we were given a very good deal.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/10/16

    Dear David, thank you for your great review. We work hard to stock great cars and the vehicles speak for themselves - so we leave clients alone with the cars to make their decision in their own time. Thanks for your feedback. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    A pleasureable buying experience

    By Andrew T on 06 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    We bought 2 low mileage vehicles from Alexander Daniel recently. The vehicles were in excellent condition and Alexander Daniel was a pleasure to do business with. There was no pressure to buy, everything was dealt with in a calm, relaxed and courteous manner. I would look to do business with them again in the future.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/10/16

    Dear Andrew, I'm glad that you are pleased with both of your cars. It was a pleasure to do business with you too. Thank you for taking the time to post your review - we really appreciate this. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    honest. helpful and genuine.

    By Diane C on 06 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent. Honest and more than helpful. Fantastic car which was exactly as described. Alexander and his father are really nice, genuine people. I would definitely recommend them.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/10/16

    Dear Diane, we hope you are enjoying your new car. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us and saying such lovely things about the family. We are pleased that you would recommend us. Best wishes, Alexander