play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 151 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Best dealership I've ever dealt with.

    By Anita W on 11 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Staff so friendly and helpful, nothing to much trouble, absolutely no pushy salesman, would absolutely deal with again. Thank you.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/02/17

    Dear Anita, we are over the moon to hear your great review. Our team were really pleased to hear that we are "the best dealership you've ever dealt with". Fantastic! We look forward to meeting you again in the future and in the mean time - enjoy driving your car! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Great quality car and service.

    By Karl P on 06 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a car from alexander and his team of young professionals, they were there to help and relax through out the process as ive been stung by other dealers in the past. These guys really did deliver as promisd , low milage quality car , service with a smile. Even gave over his office space without hesitation whilst i sorted out the tax and insurance on his office pc. Would recomend the trip to see these guys if they've got what it is youre looking for. Cheers alex and team from a happy shopper.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 11/02/17

    Dear Karl, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your car buying experience. Thanks also for recommending us to others. We always deliver on everything we promise - maintaining customer trust is important to us. We are glad you are a 'happy shopper' and hope you enjoy driving your car just as much. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Professional, Friendly and attentive

    By Lee M on 04 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and attentive with. No hard sell tactics. Nice to deal with Alexander who works daily at the business ensuring all his staff maintain the high customer service they should receive.. The 3 month warranty giving piece of mind.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 11/02/17

    Dear Lee, thank you for posting a great review. I do indeed work at the business every day and it's good to know you like the way we do business. Don't forget, even after your three month warranty has expired, if you have any maintenance queries, feel free to give us a call - we are always happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    An excellent experience

    By Christopher W on 04 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Five star service, very friendly staff and offer a genuine no hassle sales experience, I can recommend this dealership very highly, the car I purchased and the other cars in stock all looked in excellent condition and represented good value for money.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 11/02/17

    Dear Christopher, thank you for taking the time to post such a great review. We work hard to source excellent quality cars, so don't need to have a pushy sales approach - our cars sell themselves. We leave our customers alone with the cars, giving people as much time as they need to have a good look, whilst being on hand in the office nearby if they have any questions. We are pleased you had an 'excellent' car buying experience and hope you enjoy driving your car just as much. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Shawn B on 28 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Extremely pleased with the Audi A3 purchase , really pleased with the customer service from enquiry to booking appointment with all information shared about the cars history to final purchase and collection of the car

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 11/02/17

    Dear Shawn, we are happy to hear that you are pleased with your new car. It is important to us that your whole sales process is efficient, honest and enjoyable. Enjoy driving your Audi A3. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    BMW m135

    By George S on 27 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    On the 28th of December 2016 my daughter purchased a 16 plate m135 BMW from Alexander Daniel car dealership it was very slick operation. We live in the north east of Scotland and drove over a 700 mile round trip to pick up her beautiful car all through the sale it was completely transparent the paperwork was all done ready as promised and it was a quick signature and back up to Scotland . In my opinion and my daughters we have bought cars from the main dealerships in Audi , Mercedes and BMW and found no difference between theses and Alexander Daniel great job boys would definitely recommend you.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 11/02/17

    Dear George, thank you very much for posting such a great review. We get lots of clients that travel long distances to visit us, so it is important that we are clear and transparent about everything. We are a small family run business, but our team works hard to make sure our customer service is comparable to a main dealer. We hope your daughter enjoyed the 700 mile drive back to Scotland in her new car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Professional Services

    By Anthony E on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    I was very impressed with the professional service plus the paperwork was all in order.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 11/02/17

    Dear Anthony, we are pleased you found us to be professional and efficient. It is important to make sure that the paperwork is well organised as it makes for a hassle free sales process and brings peace of mind for our clients.


  • 5

    Review

    By Ronald S on 26 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Small family run company,good service and friendly staff

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 11/02/17

    Dear Ronald, thank you for taking the time to post your five star review. As a small, family run company, our team works hard to provide a high level of personal service. Enjoy driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    A very pleasurable experience

    By Leslie M on 25 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    On arrival to view the car I was made very welcome and allowed to inspect the car without any time restraints or pressure from staff .The car was as advertised if not better , after a brief discussion about the vehicle and a test drive which was enjoyable I decided to proceed and purchase the vehicle.On collection a few days later the owner Mr Daniel informed me that they had renewed all the brake diisc's and pads as a precautionary measure due to visual wear on some of the disc's highlighted by the mechanical technician on the final pre sale inspection. That indeed was a good gesture by Alexander Daniel , very rarely have I dealt with such a company as helpful and honest . I would recommend them unreservedly. Many thanks Mr L Maddock.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 11/02/17

    Dear Leslie, we are over the moon to hear that you enjoyed your car buying experience. We run a successful business based on providing quality vehicles combined with exceptional levels of customer service. We fully check every car before it is sold to make sure that it is in perfect working order. If this means we have to do maintenance work to a vehicle before it is sold, then so be it. It simply isn't worth breaking the trust of a customer - we would rather take the time to do the work before you buy the car, to prevent any future problems. This is a successful business model that works well for us and for customers. We hope you enjoy driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Friendly and easy.

    By Richard S on 21 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice helpful and a great cars. Highly recommended, went above and beyond, great communication. Will definitely be going back. Thanks very much.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/01/17

    Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you found the sales process straightforward. We work hard to make things as easy for our customers as possible. And even after your warranty has expired, we will always look after you. If you have any queries with anything about your car in the future, please let us know and we will be happy to help. We look forward to doing business with you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander