play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 198 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Great Customer Experience

    By Yvonne F on 15 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have recently purchased 2 vehicles from Alexander Daniel's - this is my 3rd time of buying from them. I always receive a personal service, I don't feel pressured to buy, any questions I ask are answered openly and honestly. My needs and requirements are taken into consideration and advice is freely and readily available . I have only ever received an excellent standard of customer service from them. You can buy with peace of mind knowing that they value their customers.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Yvonne, We hope you are enjoying your new cars. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. We wanted to thank you for your custom once again. As already mentioned, you know we will always look after you and hopefully look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By David P on 19 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I found my car on the web site called Alex for more information he was very helpful and within 2 days I collected my Mercedes SLK and again Alex was very professional and helpful. The car was ready for me to drive away in Thanks Alex see you when I am ready to purchase in next car.


  • 5

    Great car

    By Ian W on 09 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great cars, very well presented and as described, viewed vehicle online, popped in and arranged to view, relaxed attitude by all staff no pressure selling, car great


  • 5

    Car Purchase

    By Mir-Hamza K on 24 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very professional and helpful car dealership. Purchased a Honda Accord and the staff were very patient, helpful when purchasing the Accord. The overall experience was a positive one and would highly recommend this to those who want to purchase a car.


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By James H on 12 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent niche dealership. Car, Honda Civic was in pristine condition. Great help from Sellers with the Buy, Transfer and Taxing. Made clear the 'Service' doesn't stop with the buy.


  • 5

    Value for money buying experiance.

    By Francis I on 12 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found a car via AutoTrader that suited my needs. I contacted Alexander Daniel and viewed the car. The car was of the highest standard in excellent condition. This company specialises in "low mileage" vehicles. The staff were friendly and very helpful. They made purchasing a second hand car very smooth experience. The value for money was outstanding.


  • 5

    great company

    By harold J on 12 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    i would like to comment on the service i recieved from a very exceptional company we saw the advert on autotrader for a black bmw 325i convertable, i rang the phone number and was greeted with a person who has a great knowledge of cars he spoke about how he sourced his cars for sale, the car is everything the owner said it was in the advertisement and on the phone the owner and his man were very attentive supplied coffee and let us take our time over the decision there was no pushing for a sale the only thing i found wrong with the whole thing no biscuits :) with the coffee i can thoroughly recommend the company to any new propective customers alexander and his staff have been honest and straight with us... by the way love the car


  • 5

    Jaguar X Type V6 Estate

    By Steve H on 01 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Definetly recomend purchasing a car from this friendly and honest business . They could not help enough and present me with the Jaguar X Type exactly as advertised . Left alone to inspect the car for aslong as I required . Sorted the road tax and relevant phone call . Alot cheaper than all the other dealers so the money saved covered the road tax and insurance payment . Travelled from Mid- Wales and it was easy to find aswell.


  • 5

    The smoothest purchase of a car ever

    By James E on 12 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great friendly and professional service . Alexander Daniel will be the first site I go to when i'm looking to up-grade. I shall definitely recommend them.


  • 5

    Poor... No regard for the customer

    By Keith E on 07 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Looked at a car, test drove it. Liked it. Asked them to mot it the same day. They didn't contact me so I phoned and was told they couldn't get it motd until several days later. They never bothered to call me. I had to chase. The mot was due to be done on the Tuesday and they were to call me and we do the deal and I buy the car. Due to their lack of customer service and failure in promise to me, I decided to call Monday to check all was on for tuesday as I was selling my car Tuesday and couldn't be without a car. Was told mot was still on for Tuesday .. However due to people being in touch, they decided to raise the price significantly.. I hadn't put a deposit on the car so there was no legal hold on it for me. Needless to say I wasn't happy and didn't buy it. I write this review to allow you to draw your own conclusions... I have stated the absolute truth. The facts are towards me: They failed at meeting their promises. Money came before my customer satisfaction