play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
5.0

All 394 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Exceptional customer experience

    By Beverley G on 05 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Had my car for 4 months now and absolutely delighted with it. Right from the start I had a good feeling when I visited. Alex took the time to go through everything with me and was extremely patient and understanding when we went out for a test drive. I would not hesitate to recommend and would certainly use again when needed. Thank you.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/04/23

    Dear Beverley, Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you are still enjoying your car after 4 months. We believe that taking the time to understand our customers' needs and being patient during the buying process is crucial to providing exceptional customer service. Thank you for recommending us to others. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Simply the best!

    By Laura W on 23 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I've just bought a Mercedes from Alexander and would definitely recommend anyone looking for their next car to consider buying from this business. I was put at my ease; delighted to feel valued; treated with the utmost respect; and when it comes to customer service I think you'd be amazed at the attention to detail Alexander personally delivers to his customers. Thank you to you and to your hardworking staff too.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/04/23

    Dear Laura, We are thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional experience buying your Mercedes from us. We take pride in providing top-notch customer service and ensuring our customers feel valued and respected. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to assisting you with any future car needs. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Excellent serivce

    By Michael A on 17 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I found Alexander and his entire team to be so helpful, professional, and very Honest. I bought my car without seeing it and I was not disappointed.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/04/23

    Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had an excellent experience with our team and that you were satisfied with your purchase, even without seeing the car in person. We always strive to provide honest and professional service to our customers. Thank you for choosing us! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    GREAT SELLER

    By Analin W on 08 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I met Alexander Daniel on 6.January 2022 went to his showroom and purchased wifes KIA CARENS GS CRDI, This guy is experienced, charming and thoughtful to his customers, 9 out of 10 .... Bravo Alexander

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/04/23

    Dear Analin, Thank you for sharing your positive experience of purchasing a car from us. We're glad to hear that you found us to be a thoughtful seller and that you're happy with your vehicle. We hope you continue to enjoy driving it for years to come! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    5star dealer

    By Anonymous on 08 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Found Alexander very helpful and very professional and very fair with my part ex. I would definitely recommend visiting Alexander if you are looking for a used car. Thanks again Alex.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/04/23

    Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. We're glad to hear that you found our service helpful and professional. It's always our goal to provide fair deals and a hassle-free experience to our customers. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope you enjoy your new car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Smiling Assassin!

    By Anonymous on 18 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn't be nicer whilst you go through with a sale. After the sale and once you leave their premises, they ignore every text and call like you don't exist! The car has been riddled with issues, resulting in what will be over 5k in charges to fix it myself in 6 months. Don't trust this dealership. Please look at the reviews of how they respond to customer service and reliability issues across various forums! Not just the reviews of people who have bought a car and are satisfied with the sale. My title says it all! Let's just say the garage hasn't heard the last of me until my issues have been resolved and paid for!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/23

    Dear customer, We would like to unreservedly apologise for any upset we have caused you. This was a direct result of the covid lockdown. You purchased a car from us in the middle of the covid pandemic. Our staff were furloughed and I was single-handedly running the business whilst implementing covid lockdown business operating procedures. As a result of the increased workload, it was difficult for me to respond to every call and things took a little longer than normal. We have acted within the terms of our warranty and are pleased that we eventually were able to resolve your issues. We carefully source well-looked-after, low-mileage vehicles from main agents. We also complete a full pre-delivery inspection on every vehicle before it is sent out. This policy generally works well as the majority of our customers are happy with their vehicles. We have many customers that return time and time again. I hope you understand the extenuating circumstances that surrounded your car purchase and we can only apologise once again for the upset this caused. Readers will see glowing reviews from more recent customers, which give a more accurate reflection of how we conduct business under normal circumstances. We wish you all the best for the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    First class service

    By noel e on 02 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The car I bought was low mileage and in excellent condition. Customer service from Alex , was second to none and he and Derek the manager helped us through a finance deal. I would certainly recommend this garage.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/04/23

    Dear Noel, Thank you for your positive feedback about your experience with our garage. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the low-mileage car you purchased and the excellent condition it was in. We pride ourselves on providing first-class customer service, and we're thrilled to know that we were able to help you through the finance deal. Thank you for recommending our dealership. We hope you enjoy driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    happy customer

    By IAN M on 28 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    recently purchased a Toyota RAV4 ,first car i have purchased in over 10 years , very happy with the vehicle ,the staff were helpful but not pushy, i have had no problems with this low mileage vehicle despite being 9 years old ,was well presented and so far very happy

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/04/23

    Dear customer, Thank you for sharing your positive experience purchasing your Toyota RAV4 from us. We're glad to hear that you're happy with the vehicle and the service provided by our team. We pride ourselves on providing helpful and informative service without being pushy, and we're thrilled to hear that you found our approach to be satisfactory. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us if you need any further assistance. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    My ideal car

    By Julie C on 29 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    They listened to what I wanted and took the time to find my ideal car within my budget. They arranged every thing so I could collect the car and take away immediately. I would highly recommend this garage.


  • 5

    Great service

    By Anthony G on 20 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Just purchsed a car for my son, from this dealership. Very easy to deal with. Full explanation about the car and no pushy sales people. Just good service. Car was spick and span when picked up, tax was sorted and the car professionaly handed over to us. I would return if I ever needed another car.