play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 238 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The smoothest purchase of a car ever

    By James E on 12 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great friendly and professional service . Alexander Daniel will be the first site I go to when i'm looking to up-grade. I shall definitely recommend them.


  • 5

    Poor... No regard for the customer

    By Keith E on 07 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Looked at a car, test drove it. Liked it. Asked them to mot it the same day. They didn't contact me so I phoned and was told they couldn't get it motd until several days later. They never bothered to call me. I had to chase. The mot was due to be done on the Tuesday and they were to call me and we do the deal and I buy the car. Due to their lack of customer service and failure in promise to me, I decided to call Monday to check all was on for tuesday as I was selling my car Tuesday and couldn't be without a car. Was told mot was still on for Tuesday .. However due to people being in touch, they decided to raise the price significantly.. I hadn't put a deposit on the car so there was no legal hold on it for me. Needless to say I wasn't happy and didn't buy it. I write this review to allow you to draw your own conclusions... I have stated the absolute truth. The facts are towards me: They failed at meeting their promises. Money came before my customer satisfaction


  • 5

    Not a good experience

    By Robert S on 21 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Before buying a vehicle from this dealer please check everything in working order as in my experience they do not give the vehicle a thorough check over.


  • 5

    Nice garage, car is a lemon!

    By Kristy S on 08 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Service here was brilliant when purchasing but the car has been one problem after another. From engine fault lights to faulty window regulators. It needed a new water pump and cam belt,part of the suspension needing replacing, brakes need replacing and now it has an airbag fault. I wish I had never purchased this car. If it seems like a good bargain then there’s a reason!! This is a lot of work for having the car for just 11 months! I’ve never had this many issues from a used car before, maybe I was lucky in the past?


  • 5

    One hundred per cent happy

    By Roger J on 24 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is the second car we have bought from Alexander Daniel and we wouldn't go anywhere else. Totally professional and trustworthy, we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Don't bother they don't !

    By Susan T on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    About five or six weeks ago I e mailed Alexander Daniel with an enquiry about a terrano they had for sale , i received no reply . A week later I gave them the benefit of the doubt and telephoned them , the gentleman I spoke to told me the vehicle was in the work shop being checked over and they would give me a call in four or five days time when the vehicle was ready to view , five or six weeks later still waiting for that call ! sorry guys only giving you one star because I can't submit a review with out it !


  • 5

    Highly recommend, excellent service

    By Ian & Denise H on 15 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic place to buy a car. Andy & Alex were very friendly and professional. Great customer service and they made the whole process easy and stress free. I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Carl S on 06 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The Staff there were very helpful and friendly, they even sent me the spare key which I had forgotten, by post. I took my car to part ex. and came out with my new Kia Sorento within the hour. 5 star service!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Carl, thanks for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your comments as we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Excellent dealership

    By Steve H on 18 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from Alexander Daniel largely due to the excellent reviews I'd seen written about them and the company. From the moment I arrived I was treated with a warmth and friendliness that came very natural from both Alex and Andy, without any pressure to buy and in a very relaxed environment. On purchasing the car a couple of unforeseen and very minor issues occurred with a couple of sensors, this was dealt with without question and they did bend over backwards to get them sorted to my full satisfaction. My experience with them and the company has been superb and I cant recommend them highly enough. I wish you both Alex and Andy all the very best and you'll be seeing me again when I'm next in the market for a car! Thanks, Steve

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 23/02/18

    Dear Steve, thank you for posting such a glowing and detailed review. We are very selective about the sourcing of our cars to make sure they are of high quality. All vehicles also receive a full inspection before they are driven off the forecourt. However the nature of pre-owned vehicles means that from time to time there may occasionally be a minor issue with a car. Great after-sales service is just as important to us as the sale itself, so we have a policy of fixing vehicles promptly and efficiently. It is always useful for other customers to hear how we treat our clients in these situations, so we thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We hope you enjoy driving your car and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Toyota Avensis estate

    By Yvonne B on 10 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Enjoyed our visit ..nice and relaxed and no pressure, found just the car we were looking for in super condition for year, we travelled from Lincoln to get it and very happy with car.. Thanks D&A

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/02/18

    Dear Yvonne, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Car buying should be a stress-free and enjoyable process. We often get clients driving from across the UK, so it's good to hear that your journey was worthwhile. We hope you enjoy driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)