play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
5.0

All 388 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Thank you Alexander - and Andrew!

    By Anthony G on 29 December 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I can’t speak highly enough of Alexander (and his retired father, Andrew) who are genuinely honest and straightforward people. As my previous car had been written off by a careless third party (not me!) I was looking for a prestige car within my budget. Having searched the internet, I discovered there’s a lot of scams with offers “too good to be true”Imagine my relief when I found the Alexander Daniel site with a low mileage prestige car at a price I could afford. I spoke to Alexander on the phone who is not at all pushy - on the contrary, just very helpful, and invited me to see the vehicle any time, which I did, even though they are 3 hours from where I live. As soon as I met Alexander and saw the vehicle, I felt genuinely confident that I would be happy to buy a car from Alexander, which I did. As it turned out, Alexander had already told me that he would be in holiday on the day I arranged to collect the car, and so his father, Andrew, was there to meet me, who is equally straightforward and helpful. Would I buy a car here again? 100% yes! Would I recommend these guys? Another 100% yes! It’s early days, but I’m delighted I decided to buy a car here. Once you find someone you can trust, then you don’t need to shop around. Thank you Alexander - and Andrew!


  • 5

    A very pleasant buying experience.

    By Paul M on 04 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely brilliant experience from start to finish. For a refreshing change there was no high pressure sales techniques applied, Alexander just left to us to look at the car at our leisure, didn’t mess around either when it came to working out a price on part exchanging my previous car either. Show room is lovely, all the cars were presented to a very high standard and I’d have no hesitation in recommending AD or returning in future years. Many thanks for a great and pleasant buying experience. Paul M.


  • 5

    Excellent service and great cars

    By Boris S on 07 March 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Maybe it's a little bit late as I have bought my first UK car from Alexander back in November, but I finally got some time to write this review. For a foreigner buying a car might be a headache, but Alexander did everything he could to make the process smooth and nice. The car was in a nice condition, went smoothly through guarantee time provided and still running. When time would come to change the car for an upgrade, I would definitely first check Alexander's stock and can recommend others to buy from him.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/04/23

    Dear Boris, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're delighted to hear that you had a positive experience and that we were able to make the car-buying process smooth and enjoyable for you. We're glad to hear that the car you purchased was in great condition and that it has continued to run well for you. We appreciate your recommendation to others and we would be honored to assist you with your future car purchases. Thanks again for choosing us as your dealership, and we wish you all the best with your current vehicle! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    10/10

    By Tom D on 20 February 2023 | Purchase not verified

    14/02/23 I purchased an audi a6 estate from Alexander Daniel. The vehicle was as described and in great condition for its age. The customer service from Alexander was impeccable, I would definitely consider another vehicle from this dealer. I did pay the top end price for the vehicle however, you get what you pay for. I have since had this vehicle inspected by an independent garage, no issues found. Alexander, 10/10.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/04/23

    Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 10/10 review! It's fantastic to hear that you're happy with the Audi A6 estate you purchased from us and that it was in great condition for its age. We're pleased that you found our customer service to be impeccable, and we appreciate your positive feedback. It's also great to hear that you had the vehicle inspected by an independent garage and no issues were found. Thank you for considering us for your future vehicle needs and we hope you continue to enjoy your Audi A6 estate! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Exceptional customer experience

    By Beverley G on 05 April 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Had my car for 4 months now and absolutely delighted with it. Right from the start I had a good feeling when I visited. Alex took the time to go through everything with me and was extremely patient and understanding when we went out for a test drive. I would not hesitate to recommend and would certainly use again when needed. Thank you.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/04/23

    Dear Beverley, Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear that you are still enjoying your car after 4 months. We believe that taking the time to understand our customers' needs and being patient during the buying process is crucial to providing exceptional customer service. Thank you for recommending us to others. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Simply the best!

    By Laura W on 23 March 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I've just bought a Mercedes from Alexander and would definitely recommend anyone looking for their next car to consider buying from this business. I was put at my ease; delighted to feel valued; treated with the utmost respect; and when it comes to customer service I think you'd be amazed at the attention to detail Alexander personally delivers to his customers. Thank you to you and to your hardworking staff too.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/04/23

    Dear Laura, We are thrilled to hear that you had an exceptional experience buying your Mercedes from us. We take pride in providing top-notch customer service and ensuring our customers feel valued and respected. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to assisting you with any future car needs. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Excellent serivce

    By Michael A on 17 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I found Alexander and his entire team to be so helpful, professional, and very Honest. I bought my car without seeing it and I was not disappointed.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/04/23

    Dear customer, Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you had an excellent experience with our team and that you were satisfied with your purchase, even without seeing the car in person. We always strive to provide honest and professional service to our customers. Thank you for choosing us! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    GREAT SELLER

    By Analin W on 08 February 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I met Alexander Daniel on 6.January 2022 went to his showroom and purchased wifes KIA CARENS GS CRDI, This guy is experienced, charming and thoughtful to his customers, 9 out of 10 .... Bravo Alexander

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/04/23

    Dear Analin, Thank you for sharing your positive experience of purchasing a car from us. We're glad to hear that you found us to be a thoughtful seller and that you're happy with your vehicle. We hope you continue to enjoy driving it for years to come! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    5star dealer

    By Anonymous on 08 January 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Found Alexander very helpful and very professional and very fair with my part ex. I would definitely recommend visiting Alexander if you are looking for a used car. Thanks again Alex.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/04/23

    Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. We're glad to hear that you found our service helpful and professional. It's always our goal to provide fair deals and a hassle-free experience to our customers. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope you enjoy your new car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Smiling Assassin!

    By Anonymous on 18 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn't be nicer whilst you go through with a sale. After the sale and once you leave their premises, they ignore every text and call like you don't exist! The car has been riddled with issues, resulting in what will be over 5k in charges to fix it myself in 6 months. Don't trust this dealership. Please look at the reviews of how they respond to customer service and reliability issues across various forums! Not just the reviews of people who have bought a car and are satisfied with the sale. My title says it all! Let's just say the garage hasn't heard the last of me until my issues have been resolved and paid for!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/23

    Dear customer, We would like to unreservedly apologise for any upset we have caused you. This was a direct result of the covid lockdown. You purchased a car from us in the middle of the covid pandemic. Our staff were furloughed and I was single-handedly running the business whilst implementing covid lockdown business operating procedures. As a result of the increased workload, it was difficult for me to respond to every call and things took a little longer than normal. We have acted within the terms of our warranty and are pleased that we eventually were able to resolve your issues. We carefully source well-looked-after, low-mileage vehicles from main agents. We also complete a full pre-delivery inspection on every vehicle before it is sent out. This policy generally works well as the majority of our customers are happy with their vehicles. We have many customers that return time and time again. I hope you understand the extenuating circumstances that surrounded your car purchase and we can only apologise once again for the upset this caused. Readers will see glowing reviews from more recent customers, which give a more accurate reflection of how we conduct business under normal circumstances. We wish you all the best for the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)