play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.8

Based on 178 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Not a good experience

    By Robert S on 21 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Before buying a vehicle from this dealer please check everything in working order as in my experience they do not give the vehicle a thorough check over.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By David C on 18 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent garage not one bit pushey went to see a Audi A6 all road was left alone to view the car didn't stand over me and very relaxing experience didn't buy the car in the end just wasnt sure if that was the car for me but would definitely recommend this garage


  • 5

    Nice garage, car is a lemon!

    By Kristy S on 08 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Service here was brilliant when purchasing but the car has been one problem after another. From engine fault lights to faulty window regulators. It needed a new water pump and cam belt,part of the suspension needing replacing, brakes need replacing and now it has an airbag fault. I wish I had never purchased this car. If it seems like a good bargain then there’s a reason!! This is a lot of work for having the car for just 11 months! I’ve never had this many issues from a used car before, maybe I was lucky in the past?


  • 5

    One hundred per cent happy

    By Roger J on 24 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    This is the second car we have bought from Alexander Daniel and we wouldn't go anywhere else. Totally professional and trustworthy, we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.


  • 5

    Don't bother they don't !

    By Susan T on 19 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    About five or six weeks ago I e mailed Alexander Daniel with an enquiry about a terrano they had for sale , i received no reply . A week later I gave them the benefit of the doubt and telephoned them , the gentleman I spoke to told me the vehicle was in the work shop being checked over and they would give me a call in four or five days time when the vehicle was ready to view , five or six weeks later still waiting for that call ! sorry guys only giving you one star because I can't submit a review with out it !


  • 5

    Highly recommend, excellent service

    By Ian & Denise H on 15 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic place to buy a car. Andy & Alex were very friendly and professional. Great customer service and they made the whole process easy and stress free. I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Good car, polite but far from professional

    By Evangelos T on 24 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I am an Aerospace Engineer with a PhD and I build and race cars in my free time. Car: Toyota MR2 Tf300 2006, 53k, good condition, no service history. Kind and helpful on the surface, but if the slightest remark on the condition of the car or an opinion about the car or a part of it is faced with suspicion and negativity I didn't ask for a discount), which can be quite tiring and does not help the resolution of any potential issues. I didn't expect that as they have very good reviews which is possibly by positive people that they don't necessarily need to be experts in the life about cars and just want a good one to drive it. They promised me: valeting,new alternator belt, 4 wheel alignment (it was out by more than 100%) and they did nothing. When I told them that the engine burns a lot of oil (1 lt per 200 miles) they reassured me that the engine is in perfect condition but if I wanted to bring it to their premises for inspection, to check the oil first and top up!!!! Your conclusions


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Carl S on 06 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The Staff there were very helpful and friendly, they even sent me the spare key which I had forgotten, by post. I took my car to part ex. and came out with my new Kia Sorento within the hour. 5 star service!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Carl, thanks for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your comments as we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Excellent dealership

    By Steve H on 18 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from Alexander Daniel largely due to the excellent reviews I'd seen written about them and the company. From the moment I arrived I was treated with a warmth and friendliness that came very natural from both Alex and Andy, without any pressure to buy and in a very relaxed environment. On purchasing the car a couple of unforeseen and very minor issues occurred with a couple of sensors, this was dealt with without question and they did bend over backwards to get them sorted to my full satisfaction. My experience with them and the company has been superb and I cant recommend them highly enough. I wish you both Alex and Andy all the very best and you'll be seeing me again when I'm next in the market for a car! Thanks, Steve

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 23/02/18

    Dear Steve, thank you for posting such a glowing and detailed review. We are very selective about the sourcing of our cars to make sure they are of high quality. All vehicles also receive a full inspection before they are driven off the forecourt. However the nature of pre-owned vehicles means that from time to time there may occasionally be a minor issue with a car. Great after-sales service is just as important to us as the sale itself, so we have a policy of fixing vehicles promptly and efficiently. It is always useful for other customers to hear how we treat our clients in these situations, so we thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We hope you enjoy driving your car and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Toyota Avensis estate

    By Yvonne B on 10 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Enjoyed our visit ..nice and relaxed and no pressure, found just the car we were looking for in super condition for year, we travelled from Lincoln to get it and very happy with car.. Thanks D&A

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/02/18

    Dear Yvonne, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Car buying should be a stress-free and enjoyable process. We often get clients driving from across the UK, so it's good to hear that your journey was worthwhile. We hope you enjoy driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)