play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 168 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First Class

    By John T on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, a pleasure to deal with

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear John, thank you for taking the time to post feedback about your car purchase. It's great to hear that you received fantastic service. Enjoy driving your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Another car for Tom.

    By Craig L on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Alexander is very helpful and welcoming , We have purchased many cars from him over the years and have always received excellent service.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Craig, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you are happy with our customer service. Even after your warranty has expired, we will always look after you. If you have any queries with anything about your car in the future, please let us know and we will be happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Excellent garage , Great service.

    By Scott B on 05 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service , I'm so pleased with my new car . Alexander and Max did everthing they could to make the transaction as smooth as possible. I would happily deal with them in the future, The drive up from Leicestershire was well worth it Thanks guys !!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Scott, thank you for your five star review. We get lots of clients that travel long distances to visit us, so it is important that we are clear and transparent about everything. We are a small family run business, but our team works hard to make sure our customer service is comparable to a main dealer. We hope you enjoyed your journey back to Leicestershire in your new car. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    First class car dealer!!!

    By Andrew P on 04 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    It was a real surprise to find a car dealer with such honesty and genuine first class customer service. I've waited to leave this review for time to check the Peugeot 4007 I purchased from them over 3 months ago. It's a superb car (£1000 less than market value!) and has exceeded my expectations over and beyond. Even when a slight fault appeared during the warranty period, Alexander did not hesitate to help and even allowed my usual garage some 50 miles from them to deal with the repair! Money reimbursed with the week, no questions asked!!! Brilliant service, will definitely look to buying a car from Alexander again!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Andrew, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It's great to hear that your car is running well and I'm glad we were able to help you get your car fixed at your local garage. We always honour the terms of our warranty and try to go above and beyond to make sure our customers are happy. If you have any further questions in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch - we will always try to help. It's good to hear that you felt you received 'brilliant' service and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Full marks for my buying experience!

    By Raymond F on 03 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    It was a pleasure to buy a car from Alexander. He is a charming, customer caring gentleman, the sort that you do not meet too often these days. Full marks for my buying experience. I recommend this company to everyone. I now hope the car matches the experience. I am sure it will!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Raymond, that's such a lovely review - thank you for being so complimentary. We genuinely care about our customers, so I'm pleased it shows. Thanks for recommending us to others - your feedback is very important to us. If you have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We hope you enjoy driving your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Excellent and refreshingly good

    By Keran T on 02 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent attention to detail

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Keran, thank you for posting a great review. It's good to know you like the way we do business. Don't forget, even after your three month warranty has expired, if you have any maintenance queries, feel free to give us a call - we are always happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    1st class service cheers keith at whitby

    By Keith B on 01 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found Alex and max easy to talk to,there was no pressure like most car sales.Alex was true to his word and the viecle was exactly as described.the quality of the viecles are top and the prices are great I will not go anywhere else and I will have no hesitation recommending them if anyone needs a quality reliable car at the right price look no further than Alexander daniel ,he is a true gentleman and it tells on his staff. Thanks again Alex and max

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Keith, thank you for taking the time to post your 'first class' review. We really appreciate it. We specialise in low mileage vehicles at competitive prices and do our very best to provide top notch customer service. If you have any queries about your car, even after the three month warranty has ended, we are always happy to help you. Enjoy driving your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    100% recommend!

    By Rob J on 20 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Top drawer! Nothing pushy about Alex or his colleague Max, super chilled from start to finish - made up with my new car, cheers guys!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Rob, thank you for your fabulous review. We're over the moon to hear that you love your new car and that you found our sales process to be relaxed and easy. Happy driving! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Pleasure to do business with

    By Mark V on 20 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    From Mark Vaga... My Son Purchased a Fiesta Zetec S from Alexander. I dealt with I'm through the purchase as it is my sons first car. I must say that other car dealers should take a few lessons on how to deal with customers. Alexander is so easy to deal with and the whole buying experience was a joy. Very polite and courteous If I need another car in the near future Alexander Daniel is where I will go first .. Thank you Alexander.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Mark, thank you for posting your review. It was a pleasure doing business with you too! We work hard to make sure that the whole purchase process is efficient, transparent and enjoyable. Buying a first car is an exciting time and we're pleased to have been able to help your son get his first set of wheels! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Thank you.

    By Richard B on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    The whole process was very simple and straightforward with great communication throughout, the staff friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. It was also the little things like picking me up from the station when it is hammering down with rain (cheers Max). A very refreshing experience and would highly recommend Alex and the team.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Richard, thank you for posting your five star review. It's good for us to hear feedback and also for other readers to learn about how we operate. It was no problem to pick you up from the station. We are close to both the West Coast main train line and Manchester Airport, and regularly pick up clients from both places. We're happy to help. We try to offer outstanding customer service, so it's great to hear that you found this 'refreshing' and would recommend us to others. Enjoy driving your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)