play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 212 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good car, polite but far from professional

    By Evangelos T on 24 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I am an Aerospace Engineer with a PhD and I build and race cars in my free time. Car: Toyota MR2 Tf300 2006, 53k, good condition, no service history. Kind and helpful on the surface, but if the slightest remark on the condition of the car or an opinion about the car or a part of it is faced with suspicion and negativity I didn't ask for a discount), which can be quite tiring and does not help the resolution of any potential issues. I didn't expect that as they have very good reviews which is possibly by positive people that they don't necessarily need to be experts in the life about cars and just want a good one to drive it. They promised me: valeting,new alternator belt, 4 wheel alignment (it was out by more than 100%) and they did nothing. When I told them that the engine burns a lot of oil (1 lt per 200 miles) they reassured me that the engine is in perfect condition but if I wanted to bring it to their premises for inspection, to check the oil first and top up!!!! Your conclusions


  • 5

    Excellent service!

    By Carl S on 06 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The Staff there were very helpful and friendly, they even sent me the spare key which I had forgotten, by post. I took my car to part ex. and came out with my new Kia Sorento within the hour. 5 star service!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Carl, thanks for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate your comments as we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Excellent dealership

    By Steve H on 18 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a car from Alexander Daniel largely due to the excellent reviews I'd seen written about them and the company. From the moment I arrived I was treated with a warmth and friendliness that came very natural from both Alex and Andy, without any pressure to buy and in a very relaxed environment. On purchasing the car a couple of unforeseen and very minor issues occurred with a couple of sensors, this was dealt with without question and they did bend over backwards to get them sorted to my full satisfaction. My experience with them and the company has been superb and I cant recommend them highly enough. I wish you both Alex and Andy all the very best and you'll be seeing me again when I'm next in the market for a car! Thanks, Steve

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 23/02/18

    Dear Steve, thank you for posting such a glowing and detailed review. We are very selective about the sourcing of our cars to make sure they are of high quality. All vehicles also receive a full inspection before they are driven off the forecourt. However the nature of pre-owned vehicles means that from time to time there may occasionally be a minor issue with a car. Great after-sales service is just as important to us as the sale itself, so we have a policy of fixing vehicles promptly and efficiently. It is always useful for other customers to hear how we treat our clients in these situations, so we thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We hope you enjoy driving your car and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Toyota Avensis estate

    By Yvonne B on 10 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Enjoyed our visit ..nice and relaxed and no pressure, found just the car we were looking for in super condition for year, we travelled from Lincoln to get it and very happy with car.. Thanks D&A

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/02/18

    Dear Yvonne, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Car buying should be a stress-free and enjoyable process. We often get clients driving from across the UK, so it's good to hear that your journey was worthwhile. We hope you enjoy driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    ford focus

    By Dominic b on 03 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    1st class service from walking in to walking out excellent experience i would 100% recommend this car dealer i have never come a cross such a honest and trusting person as you guys when the time comes that i need a second car ALEXANDER DANIEL will be my 1st choice many thanks Dominic .

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/02/18

    Dear Dominic, thank you for your five star review. It's great to hear that you would recommend us to others and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Professional service / lovely car

    By Barrie F on 13 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a Mercedes-Benz SLK from Alexander Daniel, the buying experience was a very relaxed and professional experience. The car is as described and a pleasure to drive. I have now had the car for three months and am very satisfied with the purchase and would highly recommend them.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/11/17

    Dear Barrie, thanks for taking the time to post your review and for recommending us to others. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you are enjoying driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Six months later...

    By Clare H on 18 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Grand Vitara from Alexander last April, had an excellent customer service experience, the team were great and went above and beyond. I love the car, fantastic condition, and I have had no problems other an a small weld required to the exhaust but then it is over 10 years old. It has just had its 60,000 service and no problems with it either. Thanks team!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 21/10/17

    Dear Clare, it's fantastic to hear that your car is running well six months after you bought it from us. We carefully source good quality vehicles, so it's good to hear they stand the test of time! We're pleased you love your car and hope you continue to enjoy driving it in the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Poor rang me on way to collect to say car was sold

    By Mike K on 17 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke to 2 people at the garage regards buying a car was told car was available agreed to buy the car and collect same day at 4:45 even offered to pay in full over the phone having not even driven the car was told could sort that when I got there. Everything was very professional and polite Gave my name, full address and email for them to complete the invoice to speed things up prior to my arrival Was on the way to the garage and that’s when it all went wrong they called me at 4:10 to say another person who works there had sold the car by mistake. Had already swapped insurance over and now out of pocket. I needed the car for work as current car had broke beyond repair hence why this was a massive disappointment.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 21/10/17

    Dear Mike, firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. It is only through your feedback that we are able to improve the service we provide to our customers. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to buy the vehicle you wanted. We are very particular about the quality of vehicles we sell, so our cars are popular. We sell our cars on a first-come-first-served basis and vehicles are normally reserved by paying a deposit. We always try to offer the highest levels of service and treat our clients in the way that we would expect to be treated ourselves, so I’m sorry that you feel we didn’t hit the mark. To make sure this situation doesn’t arise again, I have now addressed this as a learning point with staff to make sure future customers are offered the opportunity to leave a deposit. Whilst an apology will, regrettable, not alter your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Spot on

    By Terry A on 14 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Alexander clearly knows his business, and sources good quality well maintained cars - the vehicle I bought from him is exactly what I wanted, the buying experience was spot on, and I would be happy to recommend him highly to any potential car buyer

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 02/10/17

    Dear Terry, it's great to hear such a fantastic review about us. We put lots of effort into sourcing our cars very carefully. It's important that our customers drive away happy in a reliable car that they love. Thank you for recommending us to other car buyers. Enjoy driving your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Exceptional

    By Trevor A on 11 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    In 25 years of buying used cars from a dealer, never have i come accross such a friendly, well organised dealer. Never have i left a dealer feeling 100% confident that they will look after me, untill i came here. Alexander and Max are incredibly polite and very nice people to deal with, If they tell you they will do something, they will do it. Really pleased i stumbled accross these guys. It was a pleasure dealing with you and when i do want to change my car, i promise you guys will be the 1st place i come and quite possibly the only place i come back too. Thankyou.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Trevor, thank you for taking the time to post such a great review. We're delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience. We always stick to our word and if we promise to do something, we do it. We put lots of effort into making sure everything is well organised and are always friendly. It's fantastic to hear that you plan to come back to us again in the future - we look forward to seeing you! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)