play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 151 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Ford Ranger

    By Phil T on 21 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is a good family business. Good contact efficient concentrating on low mileage vehicles. Would deal again.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/02/18

    Dear Phil, thanks for taking the time to post a review for us. We really appreciate it. We are a close knit family business and work hard to deliver high quality vehicles combined with excellent service. It's great to hear that you would deal with us again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Excellent Trader Highly recommend.

    By Anthony B on 18 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I would highly recommend Alexander Daniel as the experience was excellent friendly knowledgeable and his cars are of the highest quality . Prices are good and we are very pleased with our purchase and he helped with all aspects of the sale. No pressure sales and you will not be disappointed if you visit his showroom.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Anthony, we are pleased to hear your great review. Thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. We source our stock very carefully to make sure all of our vehicles are in excellent condition. We don't need to employ high pressure sales tactics as we feel our vehicles speak for themselves. We do hope you enjoy driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Nissan Pathfinder

    By Dean G on 17 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Is this the future of car buying.....I think so,great service very friendly and no sales pitch.A great experiance and could not be happier with the car i bought.I will be back to purchase in the future

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/02/18

    Dear Dean, thank you for posting your review. We are over the moon to hear your comment that we are 'the future of car buying'! This really is fantastic to hear. Enjoy driving your car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Focus Zetec S Purchase

    By Steven B on 13 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from the second I arrived , very professional. The sales man was very pleasant , no pressure to buy and they made the process very smooth. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/02/18

    Dear Steven, thank you for posting such a fantastic review. We are a small family run business, but work hard to offer the same service as the large main agents. It's great to hear that you will recommend us to your friends and family. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Howard K on 06 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly, no pressure, service. Very helpful.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/02/18

    Dear Howard, thanks for posting your five star review. We have a very low key, no pressure approach to business, so it's great to hear your positive feedback. Enjoy driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Friendly and helpful place

    By Ana G on 27 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great customer service from a friendly bunch. Easy to locate and a nice selection of cars. The car I bought was exactly what I was looking for and drives really well. Had a good test drive and they were able to have the car delivered to me.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/02/18

    Dear Ana, thank you for taking the time to post such a great feedback. The team are pleased to hear that you found us to be very friendly. It's also great to hear that you are pleased with your car. Happy driving! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Very good garage and staff

    By Steve H on 27 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience , decent car at a good price . Owners very friendly without being pushy and fitted a new battery without me asking when they realised the existing one wasn't great . I will be back again when I replace my second car. Recommended

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/11/17

    Dear Steve, it's fantastic to hear that you had an excellent experience buying your car from us. We make sure that all of our cars are in tip top condition before they leave our showroom, as it's really important to us that our clients are happy. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Grate seller

    By Brendon B on 24 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Grate seller, not a mark on freelander 2 drives like new for a 10y old car, let's you get on with looking around with out hassling you, talked throu paperwork thoroughly Grate seller Grate seller

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/11/17

    Dear Brendon, thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you love your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Very polite and professional company.

    By Mark J on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I don’t normally write reviews, but on this occasion I feel I must. This is in response to the negative comment left on 17/10/17. The way we were treated from the word go was the most polite, professional way I could wish for. We called the garage in the morning to ask if the car was still for sale. We were told the car was available, but it will be sold on a first come first served basis. They said they have had several phone calls about the car, and could not guarantee it would be available by the time we got there. When we arrived, we were met by a very polite young man. He said we can inspect the car and if we were happy he would take us for a test drive. We were left alone to view the car, and had no pressure at all to buy the car, or any “salesman speak” from anyone at the garage. I would recommend this garage to anyone who is looking for a quality used car. Alexander could not have treated us better, and made buying this car a very pleasurable experience.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 21/10/17

    Dear Mark, thank you for taking the time to feedback about your experience. We appreciate this as online reviews give readers a good insight into how we do business. We are very particular about the quality of vehicles we sell, so our cars are very popular. This also means that we don't need to employ any high pressure sales tactics as our vehicles speak for themselves. It's great to hear that your car buying process with a pleasurable experience. We hope you enjoy driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Lee S on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent place to buy a car yesterday I picked up a very nice corsa limited edition in mint condition very friendly excellent customer service I would highly recommend them

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 21/10/17

    Dear Lee, it's great to hear such a fantastic review about us. We put lots of effort into sourcing our cars carefully and making sure they are in excellent condition. It's important that our customers drive away happy in a reliable car that they love. Thank you for recommending us to other car buyers. Enjoy driving your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)