play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 262 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Trustworthy, good service and good value

    By Mike W on 12 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    The first and most important part for me is that Alexander Daniel (and his family) have been in business for over 25 years, and really value their reputation. Alexander is very helpful and service oriented, and has a selection of great cars at good prices. Our experience could not have been better, and (so far!) the car has performed perfectly.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service and a Quality product

    By Huw T on 01 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent in every respect despite a variety of barriers presenting themselves. Service was professional, courteous and incredibly helpful and they supplied us with a fabulous car and a back up structure should anything go wrong.


  • 5

    Impressed customer!

    By Christopher D on 22 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and polite, always customer focused and a thoroughly enjoyable handover process. Very smooth and easy and would highly recommend.


  • 5

    Get mchugh and Alan Garnett Friday 17 July

    By G M on 17 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great fella honest polite an nd very help full wouldn't go any where else now


  • 5

    A good company to deal with

    By C G on 13 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    We were very happy with the way in which we were dealt with even though the car value was reasonably low. All items requested were completed and the vehicle was ready as promised. Could do with a little more parking for customers as double yellows and parking wardens were a worry.


  • 5

    Very professional

    By Kevin H on 13 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Dealt with in a very professional manner considering Covid is still around. Very friendly and very helpful staff. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to buy a new car, as there is no pressure whatsoever by anyone to try and sway your mind in any way. I will certainly be checking here first, every time I am looking at buying again.


  • 5

    So Sorento, So Good...

    By Martin A on 04 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish, I have to say that I was impressed. I dealt with Alex, who was patient, helpful and in my experience honest - he told me about the stuff you can't see in photos and talked through all of the history on the vehicle before I potentially wasted a journey to view. Alex made the viewing experience pleasant with no hard sell just gave me the keys and let me be, though qas around to answer the inevitable question or two. The upshot is - yes I bought the car and I am more than happy with it and the whole buying experience. So much so, that I have recommended Alexander Daniel and Alex to a friend who's just started to look for a new (to them) car. Overall, very impressed and i can highly recommend, if your looking for a car. Give them a call, im glad I did.


  • 5

    S Mad purchase. Made so easy.

    By Steven H on 28 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I'm sorry it has taken me so long to send in this review. I've been driving the car non stop. Not really, only joking. My kindle gave up and had to get a new one. Alexander Daniels was excellent. He said "i don't sell cars, they sell themselves" . He was dead right. No pressure, no unnecessary sales talk. I bought a car that appeared very slightly overpriced, but massively low mileage and in excellent condition with loads of paperwork with ffsh. So this car was never overpriced. Alexander was very polite and helpful. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a good quality vehicle.


  • 5

    Pleasant experience

    By Mohamed R on 21 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant experience. I bought Mercedes A class and to stat with car was clean and prepared , was given time to view. Was given time to ask any questions and to see all paperwork. After deciding to buy was very helpful spending time and phone calls to sort road tax and insurace thing to pick the suitable one. In total very pleasant experience, staff was so friendly, looking forward to see how car would go with me in the next couple of months and for good long term customer-seller relationship.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Brett C on 20 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Nissan navara np300 is fantastic. As described no pushing to by things you dont need.