play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.8

Based on 178 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would recommend 10/10

    By Julian P on 07 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant purchasing experience, very helpful 10/10

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Julian, we are pleased to hear your 10/10 review. We are always friendly, helpful and on hand to answer any questions, but leave people alone when viewing the car. We source our stock very carefully and feel it speaks for itself. We hope you enjoy your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Car buying made easy

    By David N on 01 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Went to look at a vehicle, 30 minutes later I was driving it home! Very efficient, very pleasant staff, and I didn't feel pushed.


  • 5

    Good experience would recommend them

    By Julie Y on 31 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly helpful staff. Easy to deal with . Efficient in dealing with preparation of vehicle and sale.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Julie, thanks for your review, it is very much appreciated. We hope you enjoy driving your car and are here for you in the future if you need anything. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Lovely people

    By Fred P on 15 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I think at the last count I have bought 63 cars, this is the first time I have dealt with people who are not pushy, kind, friendly and helpful and I would recommend them to anyone.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Fred, thank you for your great review. We really appreciate it. You certainly have bought a fair amount of cars in your life and its brilliant to hear that we stand out from the crowd! We treat our clients as we would expect to be treated ourselves, so it's great to hear that you would recommend us to others. We hope to see you again when you want to buy car number 64! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    First Class Service

    By Isobel M on 03 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    First class service, friendly guys and very helpful. No pushy sales techniques here, Alex anc Andy were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Isobel, thank you for your 'first class' review - we really appreciate this. It was a pleasure to meet you too! If you have any queries in the future, you know where we are - we are always happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    First class, 10 out of 10, 5-stars

    By SERGIO M on 27 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    If anyone reading this is doing so to seek reassurance that the car they've found advertised with Alexander Daniel is exactly as described, then our efforts to leave a review will have been well worthy. Having spent 2-3 years searching online for the 'unicorn' low mileage/one owner/full service history vehicles of our specific make and model preferences, this garage had two in stock to choose from at the same time, which in itself is absolutely amazing. Paid a refundable deposit to reserve our first choice, travelled a long way to inspect, found the car to be totally as described and then some, sale agreed immediately. Only words of warning to the more serious buyers: BE QUICK! Our second (unreserved) choice sold before we could get there and stock is selling very quickly, so be early to avoid disappointment. Thanks to all at AD: absolutely superb service from first email to collection. Delighted with the car we bought but will keep checking your website to see what else you have!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear Sergio, thank you so much for your glowing - and very detailed - review. It really means a lot to us. We are over the moon to be able to help you find the car you were searching for and hope it serves you well. Please remember, we always here to look after you going forward. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. All the best, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Perfection

    By John W on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very good experience all at this dealership are very friendly drove from hucknall in Nottingham bought the Mr2 mk 3 and returned home with it the same day 2 hour drive back all good l rate this dealership perfect for me all the very best to all the staff at this dealership

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 18/04/18

    Dear John, thank you very much for posting you such a great review. We get lots of clients that travel long distances to visit us, so it is important that we are clear and transparent about everything. We are a small family run business, but our team works hard to make sure our customer service is comparable to a main dealer. We hope you continue to enjoy your MR2! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Very pleased.

    By Martin R on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I contacted the dealer regarding a Mini which was advertised, they were very helpful in arranging for me to go and see the car. The car was exactly as described in the advert and very well presented. Everyone I spoke to through the process of purchasing the car was very helpful and friendly, providing everything I needed including comprehensive history for the car. I would happily recommend this independent, family run business to anyone.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/02/18

    Dear Martin, thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review for us. We are indeed an independant, family run business. We look after our clients in the way that we would be expected to be looked after ourselves, so it's great to hear that you would recommend us to others. Enjoy driving your Mini! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    EXCELLENT!!

    By JANE G on 11 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a fantastic hard top MR2 from these guys and the service was top notch! Nothing was too much trouble and we have already recommended them to family and friends. Will definitely be using them again in the very near future!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/02/18

    Dear Jane, thank you for your excellent review. It's great to hear that you are happy with your car. Thank you for recommending us to your family and friends. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Ford focus

    By Michael B on 03 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    1st class service from walking in to walking out excellent experience i would 100% recommend this car dealer i have never come across such a honest and trusting person as you guys when the time comes that i need a second car ALEXANDRA DANIEL'S will be my 1st choice many thanks mike and Dominic

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 17/02/18

    Dear Michael and Dominic, it's always great to hear such positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you could buy a second car from us and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)