play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel

All 386 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Six months later...

    By Clare H on 18 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Grand Vitara from Alexander last April, had an excellent customer service experience, the team were great and went above and beyond. I love the car, fantastic condition, and I have had no problems other an a small weld required to the exhaust but then it is over 10 years old. It has just had its 60,000 service and no problems with it either. Thanks team!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 21/10/17

    Dear Clare, it's fantastic to hear that your car is running well six months after you bought it from us. We carefully source good quality vehicles, so it's good to hear they stand the test of time! We're pleased you love your car and hope you continue to enjoy driving it in the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)

  • 5

    Poor rang me on way to collect to say car was sold

    By Mike K on 17 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Spoke to 2 people at the garage regards buying a car was told car was available agreed to buy the car and collect same day at 4:45 even offered to pay in full over the phone having not even driven the car was told could sort that when I got there. Everything was very professional and polite Gave my name, full address and email for them to complete the invoice to speed things up prior to my arrival Was on the way to the garage and that’s when it all went wrong they called me at 4:10 to say another person who works there had sold the car by mistake. Had already swapped insurance over and now out of pocket. I needed the car for work as current car had broke beyond repair hence why this was a massive disappointment.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 21/10/17

    Dear Mike, firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. It is only through your feedback that we are able to improve the service we provide to our customers. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to buy the vehicle you wanted. We are very particular about the quality of vehicles we sell, so our cars are popular. We sell our cars on a first-come-first-served basis and vehicles are normally reserved by paying a deposit. We always try to offer the highest levels of service and treat our clients in the way that we would expect to be treated ourselves, so I’m sorry that you feel we didn’t hit the mark. To make sure this situation doesn’t arise again, I have now addressed this as a learning point with staff to make sure future customers are offered the opportunity to leave a deposit. Whilst an apology will, regrettable, not alter your experience on this occasion, I do extend it with all sincerity. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)

  • 5

    Spot on

    By Terry A on 14 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Alexander clearly knows his business, and sources good quality well maintained cars - the vehicle I bought from him is exactly what I wanted, the buying experience was spot on, and I would be happy to recommend him highly to any potential car buyer

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 02/10/17

    Dear Terry, it's great to hear such a fantastic review about us. We put lots of effort into sourcing our cars very carefully. It's important that our customers drive away happy in a reliable car that they love. Thank you for recommending us to other car buyers. Enjoy driving your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)

  • 5


    By Trevor A on 11 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    In 25 years of buying used cars from a dealer, never have i come accross such a friendly, well organised dealer. Never have i left a dealer feeling 100% confident that they will look after me, untill i came here. Alexander and Max are incredibly polite and very nice people to deal with, If they tell you they will do something, they will do it. Really pleased i stumbled accross these guys. It was a pleasure dealing with you and when i do want to change my car, i promise you guys will be the 1st place i come and quite possibly the only place i come back too. Thankyou.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Trevor, thank you for taking the time to post such a great review. We're delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience. We always stick to our word and if we promise to do something, we do it. We put lots of effort into making sure everything is well organised and are always friendly. It's fantastic to hear that you plan to come back to us again in the future - we look forward to seeing you! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)

  • 5


    By Simon M on 10 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    From my first phone conversation with Alexander I knew I would be getting a car from them, he was brilliant. There was no pushy salesman and it was a pleasure to deal with them so much so that I recommend them to people all the time and I know I will definitely be purchasing another car from them in the future. Excellent place.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/01/17

    Dear Simon, thank you for posting such a great review. Word of mouth recommendations are important to our business, so we appreciate your comments. We realise when we speak to customers over the phone it is important to describe the cars exactly as they are, with honest descriptions giving people confidence that they are buying from a reputable source. Enjoy driving your car and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander

  • 5

    service with a smile

    By douglas i on 08 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    excellent service ,nothing was too much trouble ,helped us fill in the forms ,no pressure when buying ,very relaxed and professional .love our new car thank you marion and doug irvine

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/01/17

    Dear Marion and Doug, we are so pleased that you love your new car. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate your comments as we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service. Best wishes, Alexander