play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 168 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Would recommend, excellent service

    By Alan M on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and hassle free staff, no pressure sales which was refreshing too. Overall a pleasure doing business with them.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 21/07/17

    Dear Alan, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're pleased that you would recommend Alexander Daniel to others. We focus on sourcing excellent quality vehicles so we don't need to resort to high pressure sales. We leave all our clients to look round the vehicle for as long as they like, without us looking over their shoulder, so making the whole process as hassle free as possible. It was a pleasure doing business with you too - we hope you enjoy your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Friendly, polite and reassured.

    By Wayne M on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Slight niggle at the beginning with purchasing the vehicle but who can predict cars. Amazing guy Alex is seems very genuine and if there are any problems with the car I'm sure he will stand up to his word and help me through any issues. Car drives spot on, kids and partner love it and I'm sure a few years of trouble free motoring is ahead. Wayne Matthews

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 21/07/17

    Dear Wayne, I'm sorry to hear that you had a slight niggle with your car. Before we send out all of our vehicles we make sure they are fully checked by our mechanics to make sure they are roadworthy and reliable. We are sorry if something slipped through the net, but I'm glad we managed to get everything sorted out for you. As promised when you purchased your car, we will always help you out if you have any future queries with the vehicle. We want you and your family to drive away happy and remain happy with your car and our service. I'm pleased you love the car and hope you enjoy driving it. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    A dealer worth dealing with!

    By Ian M on 27 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having had various Land Rovers over the last 25 years, I have normally gone to a specialist dealer when looking for a replacement vehicle, being very suspicious of what non-specialists have on sale. I came across Alexander Daniel when browsing AutoTrader and a particular low mileage Freelander caught my eye. I arranged to view the vehicle was given all the time I needed to view and at no time felt pressurised by Paul, the salesman. I have to say that the experience of purchasing this vehicle has changed my view of non-specialist dealers. I have been very happy with the vehicle and the three month warranty provides extra reassurance, should anything go wrong. Would certainly recommend giving Alexander Daniel a try, if looking for a quality low mileage, used vehicle.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 01/07/17

    Dear Ian, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate it. We specialise in low mileage vehicles and do our very best to provide top notch customer service. If you have any queries about your car, even after the three month warrenty has ended, we are always happy to help you. Enjoy driving your Freelander! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Brilliant company

    By JACK H on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant garage they held the car for me for 1 month after my deposit vet professional and will be going back there for my next car

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 05/03/17

    Dear Jack, thank you for posting your 'brilliant' review. We are pleased that you found our service very professional and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you want to change your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    very helpful, good service, no hard sell

    By Mike H on 18 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought an 05 reg car so not new, but service received very good. Very helpful with part exchange for my own older car. All in all very good. No hard sell.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/02/17

    Dear Mike, it's good to hear that you are happy with your car and our service. We always try to help out with part exchanges if we can. Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Fantastic.

    By Jamie D on 11 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service from start to finish and excellent customer care afterwards as well. Highly recommend to anybody. Couldn't be more helpful.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/02/17

    Dear Jamie, thank you for taking the time to post your review. It's great to hear that you would recommend us to others. We always do our best to be as helpful as we can - it's important to us that you are happy. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Best dealership I've ever dealt with.

    By Anita W on 11 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Staff so friendly and helpful, nothing to much trouble, absolutely no pushy salesman, would absolutely deal with again. Thank you.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/02/17

    Dear Anita, we are over the moon to hear your great review. Our team were really pleased to hear that we are "the best dealership you've ever dealt with". Fantastic! We look forward to meeting you again in the future and in the mean time - enjoy driving your car! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Great quality car and service.

    By Karl P on 06 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a car from alexander and his team of young professionals, they were there to help and relax through out the process as ive been stung by other dealers in the past. These guys really did deliver as promisd , low milage quality car , service with a smile. Even gave over his office space without hesitation whilst i sorted out the tax and insurance on his office pc. Would recomend the trip to see these guys if they've got what it is youre looking for. Cheers alex and team from a happy shopper.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 11/02/17

    Dear Karl, it's great to hear that you enjoyed your car buying experience. Thanks also for recommending us to others. We always deliver on everything we promise - maintaining customer trust is important to us. We are glad you are a 'happy shopper' and hope you enjoy driving your car just as much. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Professional, Friendly and attentive

    By Lee M on 04 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional and attentive with. No hard sell tactics. Nice to deal with Alexander who works daily at the business ensuring all his staff maintain the high customer service they should receive.. The 3 month warranty giving piece of mind.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 11/02/17

    Dear Lee, thank you for posting a great review. I do indeed work at the business every day and it's good to know you like the way we do business. Don't forget, even after your three month warranty has expired, if you have any maintenance queries, feel free to give us a call - we are always happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    An excellent experience

    By Christopher W on 04 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Five star service, very friendly staff and offer a genuine no hassle sales experience, I can recommend this dealership very highly, the car I purchased and the other cars in stock all looked in excellent condition and represented good value for money.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 11/02/17

    Dear Christopher, thank you for taking the time to post such a great review. We work hard to source excellent quality cars, so don't need to have a pushy sales approach - our cars sell themselves. We leave our customers alone with the cars, giving people as much time as they need to have a good look, whilst being on hand in the office nearby if they have any questions. We are pleased you had an 'excellent' car buying experience and hope you enjoy driving your car just as much. Best wishes, Alexander