play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.8

Based on 178 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Five stars and the rest

    By Brendan P on 09 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Amazing experience Alexander was totally honest about the vehicle, on our arrival the vehicle was exactly as described if not better fantastic service would not buy from anywhere else

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Brendan, we really appreciate that you took the time to share details of your car purchase experience. It was also good to hear that you found your 'vehicle was exactly as described'. We always put a great deal of effort into providing detailed descriptions for our vehicles. Often customers travel from across the UK to purchase their car, so it is vital that the car is exactly as described to make sure they don't have wasted journeys. Hearing that you wouldn't buy from anywhere else makes us proud, so we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Great car dealer to deal with.

    By Paul H on 06 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good business to deal with. Friendly, smart and professional. I found Alexander to be thru in doing the paperwork and explaining various option available to me in my purchase. This is a business i would recommend to anyone and would go back to in the future.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Paul, thank you for posting your feedback. It's great to hear that you found our approach to be professional and thorough. We are also over the moon to hear that you would recommend us to anyone and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    EXCELLENT DEALER

    By Joe R on 04 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Thanx to Alex my wife has a Amazing first car. His service was outstanding and very friendly. He gave us all the space and time to make our own decisions over the car, We never once felt pushed in any way to buying the car. Excellent garage and owner.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 21/07/17

    Dear Joe, thank you for taking the time to post your review - we really appreciate it. It's good to hear that you and your wife are pleased with your car and the sales process. We go to great lengths to source high quality cars and have a policy of no pressure sales. We hope you and your wife enjoy driving your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    5* service from start to finish.

    By Jason R on 04 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    We contacted Alexander, as good customer and value foe money are important to us. His 5 star reviews, way passed the experience we had whilst purchasing our car. We highly recommend Alexander Daniels for his high quality of vehicles and high quality of customer service. We will definitely be returning in the future.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 21/07/17

    Dear Jason, thank you for posting your five star review. We work hard to provide outstanding customer service, whilst offering competitively priced vehicles, so it's fantastic to hear that we surpassed your expectations. Thanks for recommending us to other customers, this is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing in the future. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Would recommend, excellent service

    By Alan M on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and hassle free staff, no pressure sales which was refreshing too. Overall a pleasure doing business with them.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 21/07/17

    Dear Alan, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're pleased that you would recommend Alexander Daniel to others. We focus on sourcing excellent quality vehicles so we don't need to resort to high pressure sales. We leave all our clients to look round the vehicle for as long as they like, without us looking over their shoulder, so making the whole process as hassle free as possible. It was a pleasure doing business with you too - we hope you enjoy your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Friendly, polite and reassured.

    By Wayne M on 28 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Slight niggle at the beginning with purchasing the vehicle but who can predict cars. Amazing guy Alex is seems very genuine and if there are any problems with the car I'm sure he will stand up to his word and help me through any issues. Car drives spot on, kids and partner love it and I'm sure a few years of trouble free motoring is ahead. Wayne Matthews

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 21/07/17

    Dear Wayne, I'm sorry to hear that you had a slight niggle with your car. Before we send out all of our vehicles we make sure they are fully checked by our mechanics to make sure they are roadworthy and reliable. We are sorry if something slipped through the net, but I'm glad we managed to get everything sorted out for you. As promised when you purchased your car, we will always help you out if you have any future queries with the vehicle. We want you and your family to drive away happy and remain happy with your car and our service. I'm pleased you love the car and hope you enjoy driving it. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    A dealer worth dealing with!

    By Ian M on 27 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having had various Land Rovers over the last 25 years, I have normally gone to a specialist dealer when looking for a replacement vehicle, being very suspicious of what non-specialists have on sale. I came across Alexander Daniel when browsing AutoTrader and a particular low mileage Freelander caught my eye. I arranged to view the vehicle was given all the time I needed to view and at no time felt pressurised by Paul, the salesman. I have to say that the experience of purchasing this vehicle has changed my view of non-specialist dealers. I have been very happy with the vehicle and the three month warranty provides extra reassurance, should anything go wrong. Would certainly recommend giving Alexander Daniel a try, if looking for a quality low mileage, used vehicle.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 01/07/17

    Dear Ian, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We really appreciate it. We specialise in low mileage vehicles and do our very best to provide top notch customer service. If you have any queries about your car, even after the three month warrenty has ended, we are always happy to help you. Enjoy driving your Freelander! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Brilliant company

    By JACK H on 22 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant garage they held the car for me for 1 month after my deposit vet professional and will be going back there for my next car

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 05/03/17

    Dear Jack, thank you for posting your 'brilliant' review. We are pleased that you found our service very professional and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you want to change your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    very helpful, good service, no hard sell

    By Mike H on 18 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought an 05 reg car so not new, but service received very good. Very helpful with part exchange for my own older car. All in all very good. No hard sell.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/02/17

    Dear Mike, it's good to hear that you are happy with your car and our service. We always try to help out with part exchanges if we can. Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Fantastic.

    By Jamie D on 11 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service from start to finish and excellent customer care afterwards as well. Highly recommend to anybody. Couldn't be more helpful.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/02/17

    Dear Jamie, thank you for taking the time to post your review. It's great to hear that you would recommend us to others. We always do our best to be as helpful as we can - it's important to us that you are happy. Best wishes, Alexander