play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 151 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Anthony B on 16 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    The vehicle I purchased particularly stood out from the others that I'd looked at, and having read very favourable reviews on Alexander Daniel, I arranged a viewing and was impressed by both the car and the service received. A smooth and professional experience. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Anthony, thanks for posting such a great review. Positive customer reviews are important to our business and so we really appreciate your feedback. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Ann P on 14 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    No hassle just leaves you to look at the car in your own time,I have never felt so comfortable and relax when buying a car.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Ann, We hope you are enjoying your new car. We wanted to thank you for your custom once again. As already mentioned, you know we will always look after you and hopefully look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander Director


  • 5

    Excellent service and a beautiful car!!

    By Jonathan M on 13 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Buying from Alexander was unlike buying a car from any other dealership. He and his staff are impeccably polite and exude trustworthiness. This, in combination with the fact that his cars, so far as I could see, are all in immaculate condition, exceptionally clean and well-cared for. The service was 100% professional throughout and the team made my purchase straightforward and incredibly enjoyable. I rarelyvweitexreviees of businesses but I felt it was so important to recommend Alexander. He's a rare find and I will certainly buy from him again. I write this all sincerity.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Jonathan, thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback. We really appreciate this, particularly as you don't normally post reviews. Providing excellent customer service is just as important to us as the vehicles themselves, so we are pleased you plan to come back to us again. Don't forget, if you have any queries about your car in the future, we are always happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Completely Customer oriented

    By Stephen B on 12 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    I was hunting for a fairly specific car on a Saturday afternoon. Having been somewhat disappointed by a car nearby, we stumbled across another car for sale nearby with Alexander Daniel. I called up, and spoke with Alexander. We were around 25 minutes away from him, 20 minutes before closing. However, Alexander remained open so I could get there and view the car. The car was as described, and Alexander was upfront with anything less than perfect. The car was fairly priced for the age, model and mileage. My wife and I were both extremely happy and reassured by Alexander's manner which was a completely relaxed approach, allowing us time to look around the car with no pressure at all. So impressed with both the car and Alexander, that the car was bought there and then, and Alexander remained open, permitted me use of his computer to sort out funds, insurance and tax to enable me to have the car that weekend. I would without doubt consider buying future cars from him.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Stephen, thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We really appreciate this. We have worked in the industry for such a long time we know exactly what customers are looking for. We put a great effort into sourcing good quality stock, pricing it fairly and providing excellent customer service. It is a solid business model that works well for us and our customers, so we are pleased that you stumbled across us and decided to pay us a visit. It was great to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    A great experience

    By Vanessa H on 11 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Who'd have thought buying a second hand car could be so easy? A professional business with no added pressure. Nothing was too much trouble for Alex and his team. Will definitely recommend to anyone searching for a second hand car.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Vanessa, thank you for your comments. We work hard to make sure every customer is happy, so it is always great to hear such positive feedback. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Stress and hassle free car buying

    By Mark C on 11 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great place to buy a car. The dealer was very friendly and did not try to sell the car to me. They have great stock and they know the hard sell is not needed. Helpful to the end, great customer service and they made the whole process easy and stress free. I would highly recommend them.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Mark, thanks for posting such a great review. It was a pleasure doing business with you. You have summed up our ethos well. We are pleased you would recommend us and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    1st class very polite nice and clean

    By Andrew R on 09 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful gave you space to browse round the car and wasn't pushy

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Andrew, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We're pleased you like the way we do business. We put great effort into sourcing our vehicles and feel they speak for themselves. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Good and friendly business

    By Kirk T on 08 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant, easy process no hassle approach! Would buy from again.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Kirk, thanks for your review. We do our best to be straightforward and keep things simple. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next change your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Realy good

    By Steve M on 01 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasing at showroom. All detail were infront of me Ie. Service history and mots and ownership so could see what had been done. So happy with the service

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/10/16

    Dear Steve, thanks for posting your review. We are pleased you were happy with the service. We always have all the paperwork in place before a client arrives on site. It is important for you to be able to see all of the service history etc. We hope you enjoy driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Highly recommend, excellent service

    By Richard P on 16 September 2016 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend. I turned up without an appointment after seeing a car on eBay, my fault didn't read the full ad. Alex greeted me and advised me the car is in another location and to come back in half an hour. I return in half an hour and the car I wanted to purchase was there. Alex then told me about the car and let me take as long as I wanted looking around the car. No hassle no mithering. I decided to purchase the car and Alex took us into the office and we went through all the paper work, it had to be the most straightforward car purchase I have ever had. He explained everything to me step by step. Within half an hour Alex went through all paper work, helped tax the car and off I went. Alex is an honest genuine car sales man, I would highly recommend.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/10/16

    Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you found the sales process straightforward. We work hard to make things as easy for our customers as possible. And even after your warranty has expired, we will always look after you. If you have any queries with anything about your car in the future, please let us know and we will be happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander