play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.8

Based on 178 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great service

    By Victoria C on 10 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    A great company, always on hand, helpful and flexible. I would highly recommend them.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/01/17

    Dear Victoria, thank you for posting a five star review - we are pleased that we could help you. Thank you for recommending us to others - reviews like this are important to our business. And don't forget, even after your warranty expires, we are still always on hand if you need any help or advice about future servicing. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Very good

    By Valeria G on 09 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Photos online were actually like the car is. Professional and very polite.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/01/17

    Dear Valeria, we are pleased you found us professional and polite - providing excellent customer service is important to us. We take great care in providing detailed photographs, including service history, so you can see exactly what the car is like before you arrive. Our customers often travel from across the country to visit us, so it is important that their journeys are not wasted. We hope you enjoy your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    pleasant and welcoming

    By Warren D on 31 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Easy to locate and a friendly welcome, things explained fully and enough time on your own to assess vehicle, I would recommend to others, thankyou

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/01/17

    Dear Warren, we are pleased to hear your great review. We are always friendly, helpful and on hand to answer any questions, but leave people alone when viewing the car. We source our stock very carefully and feel it speaks for itself. Thank you for your recommendation to others. We hope you enjoy your car! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Would go back.

    By Terry A on 14 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    accurate

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/12/16

    Dear Terry, a short and sweet review, still much appreciated. We hope you enjoy driving your car and are here for you in the future if you need anything. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Great car buying experience

    By Rakhvir S on 08 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, made me feel welcome. Definitely recommend buying a car from these guys!!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/12/16

    Dear Rakhvir, thanks for your review and recommendation - this is much appreciated. We hope you enjoy driving your car and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Purchase of vehicle

    By Robert M on 05 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful dealership. I would highly recommend Alexander Daniel, they have a great selection of cars for sale at reasonable prices.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/12/16

    Dear Robert, thanks for taking the time to post your review. We do our best to be friendly and helpful, so are pleased that you appreciated this. Thanks also for your recommendation to other potential customers. This is much appreciated. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Ford Focus Zetex 1.6 S

    By Sandra R on 03 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, no pushy Salesmen, Car in tip top condition immaculate, very happy with the car. Alexander Daniel good to do business with, and hopefully back next year for another car. 5 Star.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/12/16

    Dear Sandra, we are very pleased to hear that you are happy with your car. We source our stock very carefully to make sure all of our vehicles are in excellent condition. Enjoy driving your car and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander and the Team


  • 5

    VFM & 5* reception

    By Philip B on 26 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Great reception from Alex and crew (paul) and car was as described & great VFM, generally regard the whole experience as excellent, Alex even through in an additional touch of transfer pick up from nearby airport to take to his showroom, which was very much appreciated after many hundreds of mile travel. So far me 5*

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 28/11/16

    Dear Philip, many of our customers travel from across the UK, so we are more than happy to pick people up from the airport or train station. You had travelled all the way from Aberdeenshire, so it's the least we could do. We are glad that you felt it was journey was worthwhile and pleased that you felt the vehicle was good value for money. Thank you for posting such a great review. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    A Truly Outstanding Experience

    By Richard B on 24 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Simply outstanding. Both Alexander and Paul made our car buying experience top notch. We cannot praise them enough as their professionalism, pride and dedication to their craft helped us select and purchase the right car. In fact, we only went their based on other testimonials and I hope other potential car buyers do the same as they won't be disappointed. Both were charming, honest and level headed. We will absolutely buy from them again in the future.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 28/11/16

    Dear Richard, we are over the moon that you have called us 'outstanding'. It is such a fantastic compliment - thank you. Paul was also pleased to hear your comments - our staff work hard to make sure our customers are happy. We are a small family owned business, which gives us the opportunity to give a high level of personal service to all of our customers. Thank you for choosing to buy your car from us. We hope that you find driving it a 'truly outstanding' experience for years to come! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Excellent Experience and Service

    By Stephen R on 19 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    From our first phone call to Alexander to picking up the car we found the overall experience very helpful, pleasant and relaxed. There was no pushy sales which helps when buying a car making it a pleasurable experience. On our first visit to view the car we were met by Max who was very helpful. When we went to pick the car up we were greeted by Alexander who was very professional and welcoming. We will certainly recommend them to everyone. Excellent service. Thanks Michelle & Steve R

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/11/16

    Dear Stephen, it's good to hear that you enjoyed your car buying experience and also great to hear that our staff were helpful. Thanks for posting your review. We get regular feedback from customers who tell us our reviews are helpful - so this is much appreciated. We hope you enjoy your car. Best wishes, Alexander