play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 151 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish

    By Steven H on 06 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from all the staff and nice to have honest opinions of their cars. A pleasure to do business with and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a car that turns out to be what it says.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 01/08/17

    Dear Steve, thanks for taking the time to post your feedback. It's fantastic to hear that we were a pleasure to do business with. You were a pleasure to meet too! We always give honest opinions of the strengths and weaknesses of different cars. It is important that you are properly informed as this helps you make the right decision about your car purchase. Thank you for recommending us to others, this is much appreciated. We hope you enjoy driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    No pressure

    By David F on 27 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    A great selection of cars and a really pleasurable buying experience.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear David, thank you for posting your feedback. We are pleased you had a pleasurable buying experience. For some people, buying a new car can be daunting, so we do our very best to make the buying process as efficient, transparent and enjoyable as possible - so you drive away happy. We hope you continue to enjoy your vehicle! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Denise B on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Family firm, very helpful and friendly No pressure to buy Would definitely recommend

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Denise, thank you for taking the time to post such a great review. We work hard to source excellent quality cars, so don't need to have a pushy sales approach. We leave our customers alone with the cars, giving people as much time as they need to have a good look, whilst being on hand in the office nearby if they have any questions. We are pleased you felt you received 'excellent service' and hope you enjoy driving your car. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    professional,honest,caring, unique!

    By Des B on 26 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    From my initial inquiry to collecting my vehicle I received a professional, helpful, honest and caring service. Nothing was too much trouble for alexander and his staff Max and James. It is so refreshing and unique these days to discover a company whose people will go beyond the extra mile to provide the help and service that I experienced. I have already passed my feelings on to family and friends,I truly would go nowhere else to purchase a vehicle.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Des, thank you for posting such a glowing review. We work hard to provide outstanding customer service and go the extra mile, so it's fantastic for the team to hear your feedback. Thanks for recommending us to family and friends, this is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing in the future! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    First Class

    By John T on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, a pleasure to deal with

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear John, thank you for taking the time to post feedback about your car purchase. It's great to hear that you received fantastic service. Enjoy driving your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Another car for Tom.

    By Craig L on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Alexander is very helpful and welcoming , We have purchased many cars from him over the years and have always received excellent service.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Craig, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you are happy with our customer service. Even after your warranty has expired, we will always look after you. If you have any queries with anything about your car in the future, please let us know and we will be happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Excellent garage , Great service.

    By Scott B on 05 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service , I'm so pleased with my new car . Alexander and Max did everthing they could to make the transaction as smooth as possible. I would happily deal with them in the future, The drive up from Leicestershire was well worth it Thanks guys !!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Scott, thank you for your five star review. We get lots of clients that travel long distances to visit us, so it is important that we are clear and transparent about everything. We are a small family run business, but our team works hard to make sure our customer service is comparable to a main dealer. We hope you enjoyed your journey back to Leicestershire in your new car. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    First class car dealer!!!

    By Andrew P on 04 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    It was a real surprise to find a car dealer with such honesty and genuine first class customer service. I've waited to leave this review for time to check the Peugeot 4007 I purchased from them over 3 months ago. It's a superb car (£1000 less than market value!) and has exceeded my expectations over and beyond. Even when a slight fault appeared during the warranty period, Alexander did not hesitate to help and even allowed my usual garage some 50 miles from them to deal with the repair! Money reimbursed with the week, no questions asked!!! Brilliant service, will definitely look to buying a car from Alexander again!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Andrew, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It's great to hear that your car is running well and I'm glad we were able to help you get your car fixed at your local garage. We always honour the terms of our warranty and try to go above and beyond to make sure our customers are happy. If you have any further questions in the future, please do not hesitate to get in touch - we will always try to help. It's good to hear that you felt you received 'brilliant' service and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Full marks for my buying experience!

    By Raymond F on 03 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    It was a pleasure to buy a car from Alexander. He is a charming, customer caring gentleman, the sort that you do not meet too often these days. Full marks for my buying experience. I recommend this company to everyone. I now hope the car matches the experience. I am sure it will!

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Raymond, that's such a lovely review - thank you for being so complimentary. We genuinely care about our customers, so I'm pleased it shows. Thanks for recommending us to others - your feedback is very important to us. If you have any questions in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We hope you enjoy driving your car! Best wishes, Alexander (Director)


  • 5

    Excellent and refreshingly good

    By Keran T on 02 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent attention to detail

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 22/07/17

    Dear Keran, thank you for posting a great review. It's good to know you like the way we do business. Don't forget, even after your three month warranty has expired, if you have any maintenance queries, feel free to give us a call - we are always happy to help. Best wishes, Alexander (Director)