play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alexander Daniel

At Alexander Daniel we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the car buying process as simple and straightforward as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alexander Daniel

Alexander Daniel
5
4.9

Based on 254 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A Truly Outstanding Experience

    By Richard B on 24 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Simply outstanding. Both Alexander and Paul made our car buying experience top notch. We cannot praise them enough as their professionalism, pride and dedication to their craft helped us select and purchase the right car. In fact, we only went their based on other testimonials and I hope other potential car buyers do the same as they won't be disappointed. Both were charming, honest and level headed. We will absolutely buy from them again in the future.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 28/11/16

    Dear Richard, we are over the moon that you have called us 'outstanding'. It is such a fantastic compliment - thank you. Paul was also pleased to hear your comments - our staff work hard to make sure our customers are happy. We are a small family owned business, which gives us the opportunity to give a high level of personal service to all of our customers. Thank you for choosing to buy your car from us. We hope that you find driving it a 'truly outstanding' experience for years to come! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Excellent Experience and Service

    By Stephen R on 19 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    From our first phone call to Alexander to picking up the car we found the overall experience very helpful, pleasant and relaxed. There was no pushy sales which helps when buying a car making it a pleasurable experience. On our first visit to view the car we were met by Max who was very helpful. When we went to pick the car up we were greeted by Alexander who was very professional and welcoming. We will certainly recommend them to everyone. Excellent service. Thanks Michelle & Steve R

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/11/16

    Dear Stephen, it's good to hear that you enjoyed your car buying experience and also great to hear that our staff were helpful. Thanks for posting your review. We get regular feedback from customers who tell us our reviews are helpful - so this is much appreciated. We hope you enjoy your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Don't even bother!!

    By Martin P on 09 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Don't even bother going to another dealer. Head straight to Alexander Daniel to get a great deal, From my first inquiry to the time i purchased my new car Alexander has been a pleasure to deal with. Upon arrival you are made feel at home and there is no pressure put on you by the sales team. You can walk around at your leisure to inspect the car. The service here is second to none and i would highly recommend Alexander to my friends and family. It's great to see that these type of dealers are still is business where they take into account the buyers needs and it's not all about making a fast buck like many of the main dealers around today. Give Alexander a call as you will not be disappointed.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 09/11/16

    Dear Martin, thanks very much for taking the time to post such a fantastic review - with a show stopping headline! It was great doing business with you - particularly as you had flown over from Ireland to buy your car. We are pleased that the vehicle met all your expectations and you enjoyed your experience. Excellent customer service is so important to us. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Alexander and the team


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Georgia F on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Staff were very welcoming and helpful and I received great value for money with my vehicle as it was exactly how they described it to be. I would recommend them to everyone

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 09/11/16

    Dear Georgina, many of our customers travel from across the UK so it is important that each vehicle is clearly and honestly described so they don't have a wasted journey. Thank you for posting your review and we hope you enjoy your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    From Cornwall to Wilmslow to buy a car?

    By Roger F on 07 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking for a particular vehicle and after several disappointments I came upon Alexander Daniels advert. I was impressed by the look of the car with ample photographs including pictures of the service history stamps in the book, a good idea. I read all the previous customer comments which were in themselves impressive. I telephoned the office for more information which was freely and politely given. Feeling confident I paid a deposit and arranged to travel up from Cornwall! (sharp intakes of breath from some, I imagine). I am pleased with the car having given it a 300 mile test drive on the way back home. A very satisfactory experience from this extremely well run company.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 19/12/16

    Dear Roger, thank you for the fabulous review. We have lots of customers travel from across the UK, so it's great to hear that you have had a good experience. If there is anything you need help with in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch. We hope you enjoy driving your Mercedez SLK around the beautiful Cornish country lanes!


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By Ian P on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    The service was outstanding welcoming very genuine people. I would be very happy to deal business again. I would recommended others to deal with these people

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 09/11/16

    Dear Ian, we are pleased to hear that you found our service 'outstanding' - what a fantastic accolade! Thank you for posting your review and recommending us to others. We are glad you enjoyed your car buying experience. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    You wont find a better dealer

    By Tom W on 06 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Non pressured and relaxed atmosphere letting the quality of the cars speak for themselves, left feeling well taken care of and with the assurance that post sale they will be on hand to help with future upkeep of the vehicle to the best of their ability. A much higher calibre of service than you can expect to receive in the motor industry and I will definitely be using them in the future.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 09/11/16

    Dear Tom, it's great to hear such positive feedback. Thanks very much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you plan to come back to us in the future and look forward to seeing you then. In the mean time, enjoy your new car! Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By TINA H on 25 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very customer focussed and a pleasure to deal with will definitely use for future purchases

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Tina, we are delighted you enjoyed your car buying experience. Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us, this is much appreciated. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    Highly recommend.

    By Ian M on 24 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Found Alex very easy to deal with and found car exactly as described. Would use again no problem.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 24/10/16

    Dear Ian, thanks for your review. We do our best to be straightforward and keep things simple. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next change your car. Best wishes, Alexander


  • 5

    WARNING ¿ WARNING ¿ WARNING

    By Paul S on 22 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    DO NOT go anywhere else until you have give this place a chance to sort you next car out. I wanted to wait till my warranty had ran out before I left a review just in case I had any problems. Through no fault of theirs I had a small problem with my car, to which they bent over backwards to sort out. Not one phone call was ignored by them, or any question or query was ever unanswered. I would recommend this company to any of my friends or family as the customer service is second to none.

    Reply from Alexander Daniel on 25/10/16

    Dear Paul, thank you for your great review. I'll be honest, I did a double take when I first read the headline, however I was delighted to read your fantastic feedback. On the odd occasion there is a problem with a vehicle we've sold, we always make sure it is fixed promptly. Thank you for recommending us to your friends and family. It was great doing business with you and we are always here for you in the future. Best wishes, Alexander